$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
159 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RinALB
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon Wins Our Praise

We made reservations after a weather delay caused our flight to be canceled. We were picked up outside of the Dulles baggage claim in about 15 minutes. The front desk person helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and that is really saying something because flight cancellation situations are never fun. The room was super-clean with comfortable beds. All the amenities needed were available. Everything was either new or like-new. This is a hotel that I will be happy to return to. The only drawback: restaurant service could be a bit quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the SBG awards programs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Feb 28, 2011

Superb hotel

I went to see my son at George Mason University for 2 volleyball matches. The location of the hotel was only 20 minutes away from the campus. The hotel was awesome and so wasn't the price. Only 1 small problem. I was not familiar with the area but had a GPS and punched in the hotels address but it was not available. Called hotel and they provided an alternate address to get me there. Hotel personnel were friendly, helpful and attentitive to my needs. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 5, 2009

Sheraton - Herndon, VA

While visiting the DC area I was fortunate to stay at the Sheraton in Herndon, VA. This hotel is brand new and wonderfully decorated and cared for. They shuttled me to the airport twice a day with a smile so that I could commute into DC to see the sights. I was very happy with the service and would highly recommend it to anyone going to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forget_mia_not
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Excellent Customer Service!!!

I went for a very important interview, arriving at 5 am the day of the interview that started at 10 am. When I arrived, they arranged a taxi pick up at 8:30 am (and the taxi was there a whole hour early and waited for me!). I also had to print 150+ pages from the complimentary business center - and they said it was no problem! They even helped me get it printed! They wished me luck on my way, and asked how it went as soon as I came back. The shuttle service, normally used only for airport pick-up/drop-off, was used to take me to and from dinner at a nearby restaurant. VIP Service all the way. Would not stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel Deal

Staff was cordial and accomodating. Acknowledged me in the hallway. Very clean and in near perfect condition. Rooms were of good size, with vaulted ceilings and very comfortable beds. Stylish french doors with frosted glass panels separating the bathroom from the main quarters. Very large desk and good sized flat screen TV. Very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Sharaton Dulles

Staff was excellent. I requested a late check out and an early check in based on my flighttimes and they approved both. They also gave me a small refrigerator for my room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver. CO
Jun 4, 2010

Plesant experience

Close to the airport I was afraid it would be noisy. Wrong - and in sync with the ratings I read before I booked it. The accommodation as well as the dinner and breakfast were excellent and reasonable in pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the travelling acupuncturist
Business
boston, ma
Jun 12, 2011

nice hotel!

i went into dc for an interview. the hotel was close to the airport and rental car locations. i almost wish i could've stayed longer! the bed was amazing, the shower was amazing, very quiet in my room at night, and the internet was reasonably priced. i never got to the bar or restaurant but the menu looked great. i had friends come pick me up for dinner, and they found the hotel easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amphora Deluxe Diner is fantastic! 24 hrs, a HUGE menu--you will not leave hungry!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paints
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Work in Africa - Live in Arizona
Aug 6, 2014

Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at Dulles International Airport (IAD). The price is excellent, the staff is excellent, and the bar/restaurant is also excellent. All works well: I just arrive at IAD, the hotel shuttle picks me up, I check in and then go to the bar for drinks and dinner. I do not have to go out of the hotel once I arrive. Then, in the morning the shuttle takes me back to IAD and make my flight connection. The staff is very helpful and always sharp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sheraton Herndon restaurant/bar has a great list of food items, but the hummus and pita bread is excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top