$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood Florida
Dec 8, 2010

excellant last minute choice

I made the reservation when my plane landed and got a great price for at least a 4 star hotel near the airport. It was only $6 more than the cheapest hotel which didn't have a free shuttle and had bad reviews. Terrific deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatero
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Dec 20, 2010

Best Sleep Ever

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night before our flight and the stay turned out to be a great experience. Now I'm planning to stay there on the way back from our trip not because we need it but just because we enjoyed our time there. Price for the bar/restaurant was slightly higher than what would be paid in any good restaurant but acceptable given the reputation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LapisLee
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Four Star Luxury at One Star Prices

We got a fantastic deal on [...] for a King bedroom for $68 including all taxes and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama S.
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 10, 2009

Wonderful, Helpful, Caring Staff!

[...] This was the only hotel in the area that was willing to shuttle me back and forth to a medical clinic in Reston, VA. for 3 days!!! [...]., the Manager, was super accomodating. I faxed her my clinic schedule ahead of time so she & her wonderful staff were prepared for me. This hotel's small, very busy & ethnic staff made you feel like you were visiting family. They even treated each other like family in ways I have never seen in my 25 years of travel! They were always helping each other and/or helping the customer. The shuttle drivers were incredibly helpful, caring, kind and interesting human beings! I think there were at least 4 shuttle drivers that cared for me; like I was Mom and they were my sons! I came to this hotel with severe ansiety regarding my 3 days of Clinic visits. These young men are perfectionists when it comes to being helpful, reliable and sensitive to your needs! I am sure there are none better! I would be proud to claim the whole staff as my family! [...]was my main shuttle driver. He was the one who had to put up with me the most & the longest. God Bles him for all of his goodness, kindness and patience! I didn't get the names of the other 3, but their service was good too!I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is set up to definitely cater to business customers with its' computerized technology in the lobby as well as the rooms. The hotel has a masculine feel with all of the beautiful dark wood in the lobby and rooms. The lobby & restaurant also have a fireplace they share.The beds are super, complete with pillows to dream on, mattress, duvet, etc. The radio in the room even tells you how to set the alarm! Very helpful to an older lady, like me! Only thing is...if you want a bathtub, you need to ask for a room with double beds. My room had a king size bed with a wonderful modern shower, but no bathtub. This hotel sits amongst trees and other office buildings, so it is very quiet even though the airport is only a short drive away!!! You hear no planes, you just see them leave out your large picture window. If you have no car, the shuttle will take you down the street to a Harris Teeter grocery, pharmacy, Panera Bread, etc. With a staff like this, led by [...]., your wish is their command! I spent a beautiful and peaceful 5 days at this very special Sheraton Hotel and have returned home with wonderful memories of a comfortable room and beautiful people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Nov 8, 2009

Worth the money!

We came in late due to flight plans, the late night staffer was terrific - even helped with some print outs we needed from the internet for the next day's business. The room was more than just clean, it was inviting and a fresh take on hotel rooms - major desk space with easy access for computer, roomy armoire - with 2 separate hang up areas. Well planned bath - space and decor. Breakfast was excellent. A terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Best deal of the trip

This hotel was extremely nice, cannot believe it was only $69 in the DC area. This is the nicest hotel under $100 I have stayed in outside of Vegas. Rooms were clean, new, and spacious - the staff was friendly and loved our dog. There was plenty of parking but the location is hard to find, it was new so not in my GPS and is actually on the Chantilly side of the freeway (not Herndon as you would expect). If you are staying in DC you can't beat the price/luxury you get with this hotel but it is far from everything but the airport (Dulles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnice
Business
upper marlboro, md
Apr 1, 2010

Hotel was emmaculate

The hotel was excellent. the room was very clean and the staff was ultra friendly. when time to sleep the beds were very comfortable. i would definitely recommend anybody that is near dc/va to check out the sheraton at dulles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta,GA
May 23, 2011

VERY NICE HOTEL

I went to DC for sightseeing with my family. We all have a good time there. This hotel has a knock-out price I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is really a very nice hotel.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
HARRISBURG,PA
Aug 1, 2011

great stay

I am a musician I am on the road a lot . It was great to come back to the hotel after my gig to peace and comfort. The best stay so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lots to do in downtown Washington, DC.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon

Excelent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top