$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wawa Mom
Business
Chester, VA
Feb 26, 2013

Sheraton Dulles is a great place to sleep!!

Hotel has all the amenities, location, and the beds, linens, and room were spotless, modern, and exceeded our expectations. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order breakfast from the menu. Food excellent and cheaper than the buffet, in general, and you get exactly what you want. My over-easy eggs were fluffy and perfect, as were the hash browns. Great breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzieWuzzie
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2013

great hotel

I stayed at this location for two weeks, and I honestly have to say I have no complaints. Everybody was so friendly and the room was very clean. Which is the most important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
Business
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
Business
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmhallcsa
Business
Washington DC
Sep 16, 2013

Stayed for one night, very nice room!

Very nice late room. Very comfortable bed. Well worth the price. I've paid twice as much for similar rooms. Getting there is a bit out of the way but its not THAT bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Africa
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic and close to the airport. The staff - from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were all wonderful. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impulsetravelrs
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 11, 2013

A great place to stay!

Rest assured you will sleep like a baby. Sheraton has some of the best beds in the business and this particular location is no exception. Everything about this room was clean and the temperature was very accommodating. Zero noise or disruptions made for great stay. Would certainly come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Busy
Business
Denver CO
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel for great price

Room and bathroom are very specious and clean. I appricted the complimentary coffee in the morning and water in the afternoon. I would stay here again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee and water!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaytraveller88
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Nov 30, 2013

Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the US. The airport shuttle was available to pick me up within 20 minutes since I called them, then the reception has received me with very welcoming attitude and offered best services to me which really something I loved. Once I got to my room open the door the room was amazing. It was a large open car door then a huge bed that you could sleep in for ever and it was comfy and the interiors were amazing so was the bathroom the room was more than perfect. I would definitely go back to this hotel since I didn't not get the chance to say longer because I would love to go back and enjoy it's a mini cheese. Bottom line is, if you want hotel that is near the airport that gives maximum comfort, with only 66$ a night this the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops and restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes by walk. You might feel that you are in a secluded area but do some Google maps research and you will find a lot around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. You feel like you are at home, check in was fast and easy, had no problems with any thing would love to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top