$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinner Theater trip
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 2, 2012

Service and Professionalism

Having worked in Hospitality for several years, I have developed very high standards. Upon seraching for several days for the best options in the DC area, We chose the this location. After exiting the highway we followed the directions and found the the location with ease. The property appeared to be well maintained and secure. Upon entering the property the site was impressive and comforting. The lobby was well lit and open. The staff at the front desk was friendly, pleasant and professional. There was no wait, as I checked in another couple gathered behind me and almost immediately another staff member appeared greeted them and asisted them. The Room was large, quiet and very clean. Going back for our family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

After checking in to the wonderful property take a short relaxing and enjoyable drive through the surrounding area. Great dining optiona nd shopping with immediate access to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Start a vacation
Business
Virginia beach
Jun 25, 2012

perfect

drop off and pick up at airport, just what the doctor ordered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master04
Business
hampton, va
Jun 26, 2012

Very nice stay

I really liked the Hotel. I would recommend to people planning to stay in that Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Occasional Traveller
Business
NJ
Jul 15, 2012

Sheraton Herndon - fantastic stay for the price

Free internet only in lobby, either your own computer or theirs. Free printing, but their printer doesn't work. Staff tried but couldn't fix it. Everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler D.C.
Business
Melbourne, FL
Dec 1, 2012

Perfect place to say for a business trip

Had to spend the night due to traveling for work. Complimentary shuttle service from Dulles airport was fast and the room was ready once I got there. Great service and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark d Hamst3r
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Dec 23, 2012

Great deal!

My parents had a stopover here on an overnight flight from overseas. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel was also very clean. I would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 6, 2013

Comfortable and roomy - a liitle out of the way

Our GPS could not find the hotel address so we called and were given an alternate address that worked. The Hotel is out of the way, We stayed near the Washington Dulles airport to make sure we got to the airport in time. The Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is shared with the Hotel next door. The Front desk staff was very professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2013

excellent value

New Hotel with large Rooms. Free Wine or beer when we registered for the restaurant. Staff was very nice and willingly gave us late check out for 1 pm. Unfortunately this Hotel is in the Hotel complex near the airport. A little hard to find but easy to get in and out of Dulles. Unfortunately the Shuttle stopped running at 12 am so I had to pay for short term parking at the airport to pick up my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esurfrider
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Great first time experience

Stayed here to catch a flight our of Dulles airport the next morning, the rooms were clean and real modern looking. Had a nice breakfast spot downstairs. Complete overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue water girl
Business
altoona,pa
Feb 25, 2013

great place for pretravel

Staying here marked the beginning of a great trip...clean, economical, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top