$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth 88
Business
PA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice hotel close to the airport

I am very satisfied with my stay at fhis hotel. It provided what i needed at a reasonable price. A clean room, friendly staff, and a comfortable bed with great pillows. The staff did forget my wake up call so I was glad I had set my phone alarm. My departing flight left before the hotel shuttle started running for the day and the staff kindly made the arrangements for a taxi. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARachell2613
Business
West Point, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Not bad

I overall enjoyed my stay here. It was kind of tough to find for someone from NY even with GPS, but it was alright. My sheets did have an awkward poo looking stain on them on one of my double beds though, so i got an extra blanket and laid it ontop of the sheet. The restaurant was okay as well, but no one came back to ask if we wanted refills on our drinks, and we had to go find the man for our check. Small things, but it didnt make our stay horrible. Cant complain for the price I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont drive. You'll spend an entire pay check in tolls due to location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuffGongVA
Business
Gainesville ,VA
Mar 18, 2013

Sheraton Dulles

It was great. Comfortable beds nice rooms the only thing I wish was included was breakfast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Kaanana
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 5, 2013

Great Place to RELAX when traveling!

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's always a good stay when here. Conveniently close to shopping centers and restaurants. Not too far from the airport and in a nice area of professionals. The only negative thing is that there's not a refrigerator in the rooms. So, any food to-go from a nearby restaurant will go cold if not consumed within appropriate timing. Even if the food gets cold there's also not a microwave to reheat your food. Limiting you to either eating at the restaurant in the hotel and eat out at a restaurant. Other than that it's a GREAT stay and I would definitely recommend to others. Clearly why I have chosen to go back multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc007
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value

Pros: It was an overall pleasant experience. Good price, clean and spacious room. A great alternative to those expensive hotels in DC. Cons: When booking on an travel brand website, it said free wifi included, but it turned out not the case. Also, the default choice is king-size bed, and double beds can only be requested when checking in. But at the time of check-in, it was already too late because the double-bed rooms were sold out. Made it really inconvenient for some friends in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanaa
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Business or Pleasure

Stayed here in Virginia for a wedding. Clean, newly remodeled, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Jack
Business
WV
May 20, 2013

Sparkling new facility

Front desk personel a little arrogant/impatient. Driivers excellent,as was the room. Pickup at airport was timely and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop lover
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 27, 2013

Terrific

Clean, quiet and fairly priced. New equipment in the gym! Pool & an attendant. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pho New great food and Tuesday Morning right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 24, 2013

Sheraton Herndon

Generally quite good. I have stayed here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keldel
Business
Vermilion, OH, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Clean Room, Friendly staff, Good Location

If you need to be close to Dulles International Airport this is a fine hotel to park your bags for a night or two. Located in the middle of a business park it is conveniently located to the airport and to basic shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is $12 a person and no more than some restaurants offer for free so either suck it up or go elsewhere. Not a lot of amenities in the room (i.e no fridge or microwave) but if you are planning on touring D.C. before heading off to Dulles, then this shouldn't be a problem. Nicely appointed rooms, clean as can be, and if you snag a deal then all the better! Think this hotel might cater to business people during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located off the toll rode to Dulles airport. If going into D.C. find the back roads to the Venice Metro Station to ride on into the city. If you do take the toll road do not assume that the "full service" lanes are available to break your bill to pay the toll. Learned the hard way that not having correct coins at the end of a long day results in a $6dollar processing fee from the Virginia Turnpike commission, plus whatever the toll was (in this case $1.00). Everyone in the D.C. area is nice; except for the turnpike commission!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top