$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices. See full review

  • paints
  • Jul 15, 2014
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
HARRISBURG,PA
Aug 1, 2011

great stay

I am a musician I am on the road a lot . It was great to come back to the hotel after my gig to peace and comfort. The best stay so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lots to do in downtown Washington, DC.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hellalejandro
atlanta, Georgia
Nov 17, 2011

great vacation

it was the best. they have everything you need to have the best vacation. thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

its not expensive

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forget_mia_not
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Excellent Customer Service!!!

I went for a very important interview, arriving at 5 am the day of the interview that started at 10 am. When I arrived, they arranged a taxi pick up at 8:30 am (and the taxi was there a whole hour early and waited for me!). I also had to print 150+ pages from the complimentary business center - and they said it was no problem! They even helped me get it printed! They wished me luck on my way, and asked how it went as soon as I came back. The shuttle service, normally used only for airport pick-up/drop-off, was used to take me to and from dinner at a nearby restaurant. VIP Service all the way. Would not stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The fun Couple
Catskill Mountains, United States
Apr 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any better

We had an overnight layover and tried to find a hotel near the airport for an early departure the next day. The hotel has its own shuttle and picked us up right away. The shuttle driver was great. Our check in was easy. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Very high class. We were surprised at how lovely the hotel was and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Having the bar and restaurant right there was important too so that we didn't have to travel anywhere for food and beverage. And they served food until 11:00 for those late arrivals. Bartender was great - very personable and helpful. We would highly recommend the Sheraton to any travelers looking for a place near the airport or Herndon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. You feel like you are at home, check in was fast and easy, had no problems with any thing would love to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 5, 2009

Sheraton - Herndon, VA

While visiting the DC area I was fortunate to stay at the Sheraton in Herndon, VA. This hotel is brand new and wonderfully decorated and cared for. They shuttled me to the airport twice a day with a smile so that I could commute into DC to see the sights. I was very happy with the service and would highly recommend it to anyone going to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ski for fun
portland oregon
Jun 4, 2012

great airport layover

excellent - staff friendly, more than accommodating. Rooms well equipped and clean. Value unbeatable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abelein
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 29, 2012

Hotel near airport.

It was clean, the staff was polite. The young man who was our waiter at dinner had excellent manners. It is a great location to stay if you are flying out of Dulles. Shuttle drivers great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food, excellent waiter if you do not want to walk to another restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esurfrider
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Great first time experience

Stayed here to catch a flight our of Dulles airport the next morning, the rooms were clean and real modern looking. Had a nice breakfast spot downstairs. Complete overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama S.
Dayton, OH
Oct 10, 2009

Wonderful, Helpful, Caring Staff!

[...] This was the only hotel in the area that was willing to shuttle me back and forth to a medical clinic in Reston, VA. for 3 days!!! [...]., the Manager, was super accomodating. I faxed her my clinic schedule ahead of time so she & her wonderful staff were prepared for me. This hotel's small, very busy & ethnic staff made you feel like you were visiting family. They even treated each other like family in ways I have never seen in my 25 years of travel! They were always helping each other and/or helping the customer. The shuttle drivers were incredibly helpful, caring, kind and interesting human beings! I think there were at least 4 shuttle drivers that cared for me; like I was Mom and they were my sons! I came to this hotel with severe ansiety regarding my 3 days of Clinic visits. These young men are perfectionists when it comes to being helpful, reliable and sensitive to your needs! I am sure there are none better! I would be proud to claim the whole staff as my family! [...]was my main shuttle driver. He was the one who had to put up with me the most & the longest. God Bles him for all of his goodness, kindness and patience! I didn't get the names of the other 3, but their service was good too!I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is set up to definitely cater to business customers with its' computerized technology in the lobby as well as the rooms. The hotel has a masculine feel with all of the beautiful dark wood in the lobby and rooms. The lobby & restaurant also have a fireplace they share.The beds are super, complete with pillows to dream on, mattress, duvet, etc. The radio in the room even tells you how to set the alarm! Very helpful to an older lady, like me! Only thing is...if you want a bathtub, you need to ask for a room with double beds. My room had a king size bed with a wonderful modern shower, but no bathtub. This hotel sits amongst trees and other office buildings, so it is very quiet even though the airport is only a short drive away!!! You hear no planes, you just see them leave out your large picture window. If you have no car, the shuttle will take you down the street to a Harris Teeter grocery, pharmacy, Panera Bread, etc. With a staff like this, led by [...]., your wish is their command! I spent a beautiful and peaceful 5 days at this very special Sheraton Hotel and have returned home with wonderful memories of a comfortable room and beautiful people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top