$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and W
Olympia, WA
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Close to home
Herndon, Virginia
May 5, 2014

Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was good.. Drinks were a little watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SheratonHerndonDulles Airport Hotel
Oct 21, 2009

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Just a note to thank you for the beautiful hotel. Conducted a business meeting with a firm in Reston, and it was a perfect fit. Reston/Herndon in close proximity of each other. Neat cozy restaurants in Old Town Herndon. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town of Herndon, Virginia.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 27, 2009

Worth the $

I book most of my trips through CheapTickets, and this was by far the nicest staff. The hotel was new and the rooms where spotless. I would stay here again on my next trip to the DC area. I would refer this hotel to business associates and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken B.
Keyport, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Place

The location is so new that the address would not come up in my GPS. So we had to get my daughter that we were visiting to help us to find the hotel. Once we did get there, Alex, was working the main desk gave me an address that we could plug in to my GPS and was able to take my daughter home and find our way back to the hotel. Could not have ask for a better room for my wife to move around in. She is handicapped . She is not in a wheelchair but having the wide walkway and large bathroom area really worked out well for her getting around the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlakwlsl
ohio
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic~~!!

the staff was very friendly.The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice parking lot and free Internet at front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amine
Huntington, WV, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great price!

I believe that I received my money's worth, and the price was also unbeatable given the great service. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hellalejandro
atlanta, Georgia
Nov 17, 2011

great vacation

it was the best. they have everything you need to have the best vacation. thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

its not expensive

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easycomeeasygo
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great overnight prior to Dulles flight

Very nice stay prior to Dulles flight the next morning. Wonderful bed. Excellent front desk staff, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medoo
Business
Saudi Arabia
Dec 5, 2011

nice room and comfortable

The hotel room is perfect and clean, it's NEW actually the location of the hotel is good for one night travellers , but there were nothing behind the hotel ( resturant , supermarkets , etc ) you need a car to injoy your trip in that hotel (if you want to move around to see new places) .. i like it and i will visit it again ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search