$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
Business Trip

Only stayed one night, but would stay again if in the area. See full review

  • ANITA T.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Pennapa C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keldel
Business
Vermilion, OH, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Clean Room, Friendly staff, Good Location

If you need to be close to Dulles International Airport this is a fine hotel to park your bags for a night or two. Located in the middle of a business park it is conveniently located to the airport and to basic shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is $12 a person and no more than some restaurants offer for free so either suck it up or go elsewhere. Not a lot of amenities in the room (i.e no fridge or microwave) but if you are planning on touring D.C. before heading off to Dulles, then this shouldn't be a problem. Nicely appointed rooms, clean as can be, and if you snag a deal then all the better! Think this hotel might cater to business people during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located off the toll rode to Dulles airport. If going into D.C. find the back roads to the Venice Metro Station to ride on into the city. If you do take the toll road do not assume that the "full service" lanes are available to break your bill to pay the toll. Learned the hard way that not having correct coins at the end of a long day results in a $6dollar processing fee from the Virginia Turnpike commission, plus whatever the toll was (in this case $1.00). Everyone in the D.C. area is nice; except for the turnpike commission!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop lover
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 27, 2013

Terrific

Clean, quiet and fairly priced. New equipment in the gym! Pool & an attendant. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pho New great food and Tuesday Morning right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
May 27, 2013

Average stay

The front desk clerks were professional. The bed was comfortable, the main room clean. I personally do not like internet service for fees. They charge. My shower extension pole came apart while showering and the shower became quite a task. I noticed human expectorant on the bathroom sinks wall. Engineering was sent promptly. I checked out early since I missed the 7-10 restaurant hours. I left at 11 and do not know if the pole was restored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Red Hot & Blue, Worldgate and Reston theaters, shopping and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 24, 2013

Sheraton Herndon

Generally quite good. I have stayed here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smanish83
Business
Boston Massachusetts
May 20, 2013

Had great time

Hotel is very clean and organized. Staff was professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
Business
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Jack
Business
WV
May 20, 2013

Sparkling new facility

Front desk personel a little arrogant/impatient. Driivers excellent,as was the room. Pickup at airport was timely and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
Business
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanaa
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Business or Pleasure

Stayed here in Virginia for a wedding. Clean, newly remodeled, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady DM
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Good for Business Travel Only

No Amenities. Limited access to dining. Had to walk 2 blocks to small Hyatt that had very limited food choices that were not fresh! Shuttle provided 5 to 9 pm to area locals. The location of this Sheraton is an isolated one that is near Dulles Airport and certain business offices but not to other amenities. Staff was distant and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A car is a must here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top