$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

3 stars
View map of 13711 SAYWARD BLVD, HERNDON, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great location. See full review

  • Hotel surfer
  • Dec 8, 2014
Wonderful service and amenities

We stayed in Herndon while visiting family in Virginia and loved our experience at this hotel. The... See full review

  • Long Island Doug
  • Aug 23, 2014
Centrally located in the Dulles Technology Corridor, 3 miles from IAD. Spacious guestrooms, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, signature Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner Sleeper and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. 17JAN13-21JAN13 All reservations are Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, and No Changes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kavatar
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice if you don't want to stay in DC

I was there fore the inaugurations, had to drive to the train. For that particular trip it was inconvenient. But it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali12
Business
Montgomery Village
Jan 12, 2015

Average

We stayed there for one night and everything was OK but nothing wow , for the price we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl M.
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Dulles

There is a great deal of confusion at Dulles Airport when it comes time for you to catch their shuttle. There are several locations that can be confused with this - be careful. One driver actually left me at the wrong location. However, they came back to collect me and leave me at the right hotel. Overall, good room - quiet, clean and amenable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel surfer
Business
Washington DC
Dec 8, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secondfool
Business
Summit, Nj
Nov 17, 2014

Good hotel

Good except noisy air condition. Good staff, fitness and spa pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanson
Business
raleigh,nc
Nov 16, 2014

Good hotel

This is a good place to stay .. business or family. I would recommend this my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Insider Hotel Reviewer
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 3, 2014

Excellent

For the price, it was a nice, clean hotel in a quiet location. It also came with a complimentary breakfast, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali12
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Nov 3, 2014

Ok for the price

The computer was not working so they didn't give us our room key (cards) and one of the house keepers opened the door for us. The fridge was not working, they call the technician to fix it. No vending machinines. The good things : very clean, nice room set up and very good free breakfast ! Over all this hotel for me is 80%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Island Doug
Business
Greenlawn, NY
Aug 23, 2014

Wonderful service and amenities

We stayed in Herndon while visiting family in Virginia and loved our experience at this hotel. The location was a short drive to the Wiehle metro station in Reston and we spent a lot of time at the shops and restaurants of Reston Town Center and Lake Anne. The hotel was beautiful The beds were comfortable, the TV was placed perfectly for viewing from the bed or the couch, and the furnishings were attractive. There was a huge variety of choices for the hot breakfast. I particularly liked the toasted English muffins with melted cheese and mushrooms. The staff continually went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed and always had smiles on their faces. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBB21
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 18, 2014

Had a nice stay

I stayed here for one night and has a good experience. Complementary hot breakfast is good and the only negative is that the room have the wash basin located out side the restroom just opposite to the bed.. and it can be bothersome if some is up early and trying to brush or shave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top