$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

3 stars
485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Great

the staff was courteous and professional. The room was clean and what I expected from Holiday Inn,... See full review

  • AjCapo
  • Nov 10, 2014
Awesome hotel

Great hotel with a great location to the airport. Desk staff very friendly. See full review

  • rberke
  • Oct 7, 2014
Hotel Near the DC Metro Offers Ultimate Convenience Situated in the heart of Reston, our hotel's location is just off I-267, running from the Capital Beltway out to Leesburg, & near VA and DC attractions, as well as the Dulles business corridor. Our hotel is near Dulles Airport (IAD) , and we offer free shuttle transportation from 5am-11pm, which can take guests to nearby businesses and the Silver Line Metro. Corporate guests love staying with us because we're close to businesses like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Learning Tree, Oracle, Dept. of Interior and USGS. We specialize in government travelers; our pricing keeps you at the approved per diem rate, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home. We have a business center with free HSIA for your convenience. If you're taking a vacation in Reston, our hotel's Northern VA location puts you in the center of all the great local attractions. Shopping abounds with three major malls less than nine miles away, and Reston Town Center is around the corner. Spend a day at the Udvar-Hazy Center, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station to access D.C. You can even go enjoy enjoy the arts at Wolf Trap National Park. While staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Reston Herndon - Dulles Airport hotel, treat yourself to our free, hot breakfast bar and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Our award-winning staff will make your stay a memorable one.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Johnny Ray’s Sultry Soul Food
Johnny Rays Sultry Soul Food offers a delicious array of comfort food to those in the Herndon, VA area. This restaurant is located less than 2 miles from the Holiday Inn Express in Herndon.
Pollo Campero
Located across the street from the Holiday Inn Express is Pollo Campero. This Latin American restaurant specializes in seasoned chicken and other traditional Latin American dishes.
Charcoal Kabob
Charcoal Kabob is located within walking distance of the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon hotel. This Herdon, VA restaurant serves up some of the areas best Halal meats and Middle Eastern Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSmith1974
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

Extremely Convenient

Dulles airport is right around the corner and there are plenty of spots to grab some food. The free breakfast is decent and the staff has always been professional. Excellent place to stay for travelers and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AjCapo
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 10, 2014

Great

the staff was courteous and professional. The room was clean and what I expected from Holiday Inn, always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rberke
Business
Yankton, SD 57078, USA
Oct 7, 2014

Awesome hotel

Great hotel with a great location to the airport. Desk staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara A.
Business
Honolulu
Sep 30, 2014

Most convenient and agreeable!

Surprisingly pleasant and well organized hotel. Reliable shuttle service. Not only very clean but also offered excellent breakfast and access to printer. Most useful when you need an office while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichmondRower
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 29, 2014

Way beyond what I hoped for!

When I got such a great price deal on this hotel, I expected the absolute bare minimum if not somewhat below. When I checked in, I was shocked to see what an amazing place I had booked. The desk staff were well dressed and incredibly professional and courteous and the room was beautiful and 100% clean. The hotel was quiet and Wi-Fi was easily accessed. I LOVED my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTesni
Business
Dublin OH
Sep 11, 2014

Helpful Staff

We arrived late evening and hadn't eaten yet. The staff (including the maintenance engineer) was very helpful in letting us know what restaurants were still open (including the Safeway next door that sold prepared foods) and where to find them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CasperKay
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 9, 2014

Good but not the best

The hotel was clean and the price was great but the AC was loud and kept going on an off all night. The OJ was very watered down. I have never had this issue in any other HIE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayur82
Business
New York City
Apr 28, 2014

Very small room

Overall it was an average experience for me, room was smaller than expected (not much space around the bed/room to walk). I consider my stay as acceptable with the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RNandPN
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 31, 2014

Nice stay.

Hotel was clean and the service was friendly. Decent breakfast. Only complaint was the corner room I was given was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RESTON HERNDON-DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Adri
Business
New York City
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend getaway

Not clean. Found hair in the bed upon arrival. Sheets and towels were very scratchy and were the cause of an allergic reaction on my face. Not pleased at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top