$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

2 stars
435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Time

Just an over night stay but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Location to our venue was perfect, room... See full review

  • RonMar
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent choice for business

Modern, clean, comfortable and great location. Can't beat the price for a very nice hotel plus... See full review

  • Linus26
  • Feb 26, 2013
a sanctuary for the senses...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston, VA. Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston is a 100% non-smoking hotel and is situated in the heart of Northern Virginia's business and technology corridor. Northrop Grumman, Boeing, SAIC, Software AG, BAE Systems and NVR Homes are all within a 2-mile radius of the hotel. This Hampton Inn & Suites is 3.9 miles (IAD) from Washington Dulles International Airport and provides free transportation from 5am-10pm. Additionally, Washington DC is only 19 miles east. All of our Nation’s Capital attractions are a short ride away. Within minutes visitors will enjoy The Smithsonian Air and Space Museum, National History Museum, Arlington National Cemetery, Georgetown, Washington Monument, DuPont Circle and The White House. Our Herndon/Reston Hotel is located in Northern Virginia's exclusive shopping and dining district. Our guests have many dining options available from Starbuck’s to Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Shopping and more Shopping, Reston Towne Center, Dulles Towne Center, Tyson’s Corners and let’s not forget Leesburg Outlet Mall are all close by. Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is designed for comfort while providing a stylish setting. Each of our 96 spacious and elegant rooms and suites feature 32'' flat screen HD televisions with an extended cable package, high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™, microwave and refrigerator. All complimented by a contemporary decor with rich espresso furnishings and luxurious fabrics. All of our guests at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia will enjoy free hot sausage... waffles with strawberries... gourmet roasted coffee... free every morning!Each morning the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston offers a delicious On the House® hot breakfast to start your day. Our On the House® hot breakfast includes two hot items every day, such as eggs, sausage, and homemade waffles. And our everyday items include bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal, seasonal fruits, yogurt, juices, tea, cocoa, and coffee.Want to enjoy the outdoors? Located behind the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is the Washington and Old Dominion Trail. This 45 mile multi-use trail is for walkers, runners and bicyclists. Relax and rejuvenate in our whirlpool and indoor swimming pool. Keep up your fitness regime by stopping by our 24 hour fitness center. Shop at our convenient Suite Shop offering snacks, beverages and sundries. We keep you connected too! Hotel features free high-speed internet. Our 24 hours business center offers free faxing, copies and use of computer.The Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is a welcome haven for the business travelers and those looking for a leisure weekend getaway.We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia.services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston, VA, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Resta

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9584 -77.3748
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 4.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 21.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 52.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 46
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joken
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location

Our stay could not have been more enjoyable.The staff could be more knowledgeable about local attractions, parking, mass transit etc. It's like the folks who live there never play tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
penna
Jun 5, 2011

weekend getaway

reasonably priced...great location to shopping, restaurants and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
penna
Jun 5, 2011

weekend getaway

reasonably priced...great location to shopping, restaurants and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
York, PA
Jan 14, 2011

Warm...cozy...and relaxing!

Multiple dining options within close proximity. Reston Towne Center....great shopping!! Hotel...beautiful, clean, warm and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to dining...multiple cuisine choices

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
York, PA
Jan 14, 2011

Warm...cozy...and relaxing!

Multiple dining options within close proximity. Reston Towne Center....great shopping!! Hotel...beautiful, clean, warm and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to dining...multiple cuisine choices

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Amazing Stay and Friendly Staff

This hotel was amazing and we paid considerably less than expected. The staff was so kind and the room was clean with all the necessary amenities. My girlfriend and I stayed for New Year's Eve and took full advantage of all that the hotel had to offer. The pool was extremely large for the medium sized hotel and included a hot tube and a full time, extremely nice, lifeguard. Our room contained a beautiful bathroom with granite counter tops and travel toiletries. A large closet (no safe) contained hangers, extra blankets, iron, and ironing board. The room was nice with a large flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and two comfortable queen sized beds. Breakfast was beyond a doubt the best I have ever experienced at a non-resort/non-vacation spot hotel. You could prepare large Belgium waffles; also provided was fresh coffee, various juices, toast, pastries, bagels, cereals, milk, cheese omelets, potatoes, sausage patties, and yogurt. The sitting area was large with plenty of tables for guests (something not found at every hotel lobby. Overall: Great Stay, Great Staff, Clean Rooms, and Amazing Breakfast A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill on the same road as the hotel. Excellent restaurant!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Amazing Stay and Friendly Staff

This hotel was amazing and we paid considerably less than expected. The staff was so kind and the room was clean with all the necessary amenities. My girlfriend and I stayed for New Year's Eve and took full advantage of all that the hotel had to offer. The pool was extremely large for the medium sized hotel and included a hot tube and a full time, extremely nice, lifeguard. Our room contained a beautiful bathroom with granite counter tops and travel toiletries. A large closet (no safe) contained hangers, extra blankets, iron, and ironing board. The room was nice with a large flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and two comfortable queen sized beds. Breakfast was beyond a doubt the best I have ever experienced at a non-resort/non-vacation spot hotel. You could prepare large Belgium waffles; also provided was fresh coffee, various juices, toast, pastries, bagels, cereals, milk, cheese omelets, potatoes, sausage patties, and yogurt. The sitting area was large with plenty of tables for guests (something not found at every hotel lobby. Overall: Great Stay, Great Staff, Clean Rooms, and Amazing Breakfast A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill on the same road as the hotel. Excellent restaurant!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Sugar Grove WV
Nov 2, 2010

A pleasent evening

The hotel was very clean, well kept and the staff was a pleasure to work with. I am not a great fan of hotel breakfasts, but I enjoyed this one. The rooms were clean and nice and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a very nice experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you need to move quickly, this is a decent breakfast that can get you on the road very quickly.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynchburg,va
Jul 12, 2010

fun

the hotel was clean , rooms were nice a little hard to get to but over all great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

reston town center was great it was a fun place to be at lots of food an places to shop people were great

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynchburg,va
Jul 12, 2010

fun

the hotel was clean , rooms were nice a little hard to get to but over all great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

reston town center was great it was a fun place to be at lots of food an places to shop people were great

Back to menu Return to top