$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

2 stars
435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Time

Just an over night stay but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Location to our venue was perfect, room... See full review

  • RonMar
  • Oct 14, 2013
Great Concert homebase

Nine of us checked in Friday and went to a concert at Jiffy Lube Live Saturday. We checked out... See full review

  • Parrothead Lyons
  • Aug 19, 2013
a sanctuary for the senses...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston, VA. Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston is a 100% non-smoking hotel and is situated in the heart of Northern Virginia's business and technology corridor. Northrop Grumman, Boeing, SAIC, Software AG, BAE Systems and NVR Homes are all within a 2-mile radius of the hotel. This Hampton Inn & Suites is 3.9 miles (IAD) from Washington Dulles International Airport and provides free transportation from 5am-10pm. Additionally, Washington DC is only 19 miles east. All of our Nation’s Capital attractions are a short ride away. Within minutes visitors will enjoy The Smithsonian Air and Space Museum, National History Museum, Arlington National Cemetery, Georgetown, Washington Monument, DuPont Circle and The White House. Our Herndon/Reston Hotel is located in Northern Virginia's exclusive shopping and dining district. Our guests have many dining options available from Starbuck’s to Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Shopping and more Shopping, Reston Towne Center, Dulles Towne Center, Tyson’s Corners and let’s not forget Leesburg Outlet Mall are all close by. Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is designed for comfort while providing a stylish setting. Each of our 96 spacious and elegant rooms and suites feature 32'' flat screen HD televisions with an extended cable package, high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™, microwave and refrigerator. All complimented by a contemporary decor with rich espresso furnishings and luxurious fabrics. All of our guests at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia will enjoy free hot sausage... waffles with strawberries... gourmet roasted coffee... free every morning!Each morning the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston offers a delicious On the House® hot breakfast to start your day. Our On the House® hot breakfast includes two hot items every day, such as eggs, sausage, and homemade waffles. And our everyday items include bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal, seasonal fruits, yogurt, juices, tea, cocoa, and coffee.Want to enjoy the outdoors? Located behind the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is the Washington and Old Dominion Trail. This 45 mile multi-use trail is for walkers, runners and bicyclists. Relax and rejuvenate in our whirlpool and indoor swimming pool. Keep up your fitness regime by stopping by our 24 hour fitness center. Shop at our convenient Suite Shop offering snacks, beverages and sundries. We keep you connected too! Hotel features free high-speed internet. Our 24 hours business center offers free faxing, copies and use of computer.The Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia is a welcome haven for the business travelers and those looking for a leisure weekend getaway.We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston hotel Virginia.services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon/Reston, VA, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Resta

Hotel Map

38.9584 -77.3748
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 4.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 21.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 52.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
short traveler
Business
Maryland
Mar 9, 2012

Check-in check out

someone entered my room after check-in and used the toilet, left hair gel, etc. staff moved me to another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairfax, VA area
Cleveland, OH
Oct 27, 2009

ok at a good price

It was quiet and the staff was courteous. The refrigerator stopped running and our food got warm overnight. Then the power in various parts of the room went out. The staff did come up right away when they were called though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nbhu
Virginia
Apr 8, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was really nice rooms where clean. Location of the hotel was really good close to restaurants & shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parrothead Lyons
Baltimore MD
Aug 19, 2013

Great Concert homebase

Nine of us checked in Friday and went to a concert at Jiffy Lube Live Saturday. We checked out Sunday. What a delightful weekend. The hotel staff was so friendly and met our every need. The rooms were great, the pool area very clean, and the breakfast was most yummy both mornings. We will now make this our home base for future concerts in Bristow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The sidewalks roll up at 9pm. After the concert, there was absolutley NOTHING open. We could not even get a pizza delivered after midnight. We ended up going to the Sunoco gas store and getting donuts. PLAN AHEAD!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynchburg,va
Jul 12, 2010

fun

the hotel was clean , rooms were nice a little hard to get to but over all great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

reston town center was great it was a fun place to be at lots of food an places to shop people were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent

Hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and the staff was so nice. It is right in the heart of VA. It was a short drive to Mount Vernon and Washington DC. The whole weekend was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here if you have a car and are looking for an affordable place outside of downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 17, 2010

Good night away from home

A very nice hotel - good size room and clean. The breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackismynamegetoverit
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great Visit

Even though it was the Christmas Holidays, the staff and the hotel were excellent. Being from Florida I had asked for a warm room and full attention was applied to every detail. Given this hotels locations to the major areas of Reston - I will continue to stay here. Great job!!!! Keep up the good work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, Ky
Dec 28, 2010

Good stay.

We had a good stay in Herndon VA. Great location with easy access to Herndon Parkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reston Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice quiet stay, beautiful hotel, great staff

I stayed for 3 days and I fully enjoyed the quiet. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was elegant and clean, although the main hallway carpeting needs to be replaced. The room was large, had plenty of room, outlets and lights. I would recommend it to friends. It's so close to Dulles Airport, and very close to Towne Center, a great place to shop. Very nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claude's restaurant in Towne Center. Fine dining, great prices, wonderful food and waitstaff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search