$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

2 stars
View map of 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joken
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location

Our stay could not have been more enjoyable.The staff could be more knowledgeable about local attractions, parking, mass transit etc. It's like the folks who live there never play tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
Couples
penna
Jun 5, 2011

weekend getaway

reasonably priced...great location to shopping, restaurants and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
Couples
York, PA
Jan 14, 2011

Warm...cozy...and relaxing!

Multiple dining options within close proximity. Reston Towne Center....great shopping!! Hotel...beautiful, clean, warm and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to dining...multiple cuisine choices

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Amazing Stay and Friendly Staff

This hotel was amazing and we paid considerably less than expected. The staff was so kind and the room was clean with all the necessary amenities. My girlfriend and I stayed for New Year's Eve and took full advantage of all that the hotel had to offer. The pool was extremely large for the medium sized hotel and included a hot tube and a full time, extremely nice, lifeguard. Our room contained a beautiful bathroom with granite counter tops and travel toiletries. A large closet (no safe) contained hangers, extra blankets, iron, and ironing board. The room was nice with a large flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and two comfortable queen sized beds. Breakfast was beyond a doubt the best I have ever experienced at a non-resort/non-vacation spot hotel. You could prepare large Belgium waffles; also provided was fresh coffee, various juices, toast, pastries, bagels, cereals, milk, cheese omelets, potatoes, sausage patties, and yogurt. The sitting area was large with plenty of tables for guests (something not found at every hotel lobby. Overall: Great Stay, Great Staff, Clean Rooms, and Amazing Breakfast A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill on the same road as the hotel. Excellent restaurant!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington, Ky
Dec 28, 2010

Good stay.

We had a good stay in Herndon VA. Great location with easy access to Herndon Parkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegal
Friends
Pennsylvania
Dec 18, 2010

Elegant and Relaxing

Arrived during a snow storm. Parking lot was cleared of snow...side walk and entrance as well. Friendly staff...beautiful hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reston Towne Center was perfect for dinner on a snowy night. Christmas decorations and skaters added to the atmosphere!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 12, 2010

2nd stay a good one. 1 suggestion.

This was our 2nd stay at this Hampton Inn as we were pleased by the value provided by this clean hotel. The room has nice and modernized and comfortable. It looks new when you walk in. Courteous staff. The only thing we don't care for is the included breakfast. The options are ok but the fruit wasn't very fresh so you're options are pretty much eggs, sausage, oatmeal, toast and waffles. The thing we don't like is that all of the serving utensils and plates are either throwaway plastic or styrofoam...not sure if they don't have washers or not but this is our only grief with what is otherwise a great great value for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jerusalem, Israel
Nov 1, 2010

Very good except faulty door

This is a great hotel and almost everything was perfect. There were only two problems. The card for the door did not work and we received four new cards that didn't work either. That evening, we had to go to the reception desk a couple of times when we were already tired and wanted to get it over with. We were then told that the door itself would be fixed by the next time we returned to the room. The next evening, we found that the door was not fixed and we had to do the whole thing over again until the receptionist came to fix the door and that was that. Another problem was that the free internet connection had expired in the morning of our last day there, long before checkout and that was not helpful - we needed to check several things online. Other than these two incidents - this is a really good hotel and I hope someone there reads this so they become even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 17, 2010

Good night away from home

A very nice hotel - good size room and clean. The breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
Oct 5, 2010

AWESOME,AWESOME AWESOME

So happy we decided to stay here,we traveled to DC on vacation (10/2/10). DC hotels too pricey so we opted for Herndon-Reston. Best decision ever, hotel was very very clean. From the moment you walked in it looked very nice(smelled clean too).We were very concerned with bed bugs since the recent outbreak according to newsreports.The bed had several layers of protective mattress pads(yes we checked very thoroughly)very clean bedding.We did not use pool or hot tub,too tired after all the walking,so I can't comment on that.The breakfast was sooo much more than the usual continental breakfast.Also again very clean lobby/food area. Extremely pleased great value for $. Would recommend highly!Staff very friendly even gave us listing of nearby eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top