$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VC family
New York, New York
Dec 10, 2013

Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was looking for a hotel that would accommodate six adults and one kid. Their two bedroom suite was perfect! It had two bedrooms with king-size beds. It also had a living room with the pullout couch full-size bed. It had a small cute little kitchenette as well as a dining table. It also to my surprise had two bathrooms! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable! The rooms they also included complementary breakfast next morning which consisted of eggs sausage pancakes cereal yogurt bagels potatoes fruit. Etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teptap
ohio
Apr 29, 2013

great time

Staff was great...price was great room was super roomy and clean. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Biz
Ocean City, MD
Feb 11, 2013

Good night's stay.

Had an easy check in. Great little suite for me and my 2 teenage daughter's for a soccer tourney. Only one complaint- they didn't have disposable toothbrushes for my forgetful daughters! Included breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prabir
Great Falls, VA
Jul 5, 2012

Very good location, good family place

Clean and comfortable--only the air conditioner was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car traveler
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great family getaway

It's a nice hotel for the family getaway if you plan to visit the new Air and Space Museum. Great location, nice staff, and the free breakfast, internet and the social time are a big give for a family travelers with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers free food and drink during the social time from Monday to Thursday.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mominvermont
vermont
Aug 15, 2011

Great place to stay but to far from DC

The only complaint was that we were over an hour one way from where we need to be in Washington DC. I would stay again in a heart beat if it were more convient to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, New York
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable 'home away from home'

A splendid hostelry! The eyes of my daughters lit up with excitement when they realized that they would be getting their own self-contained bedroom and bathroom. It was terrific to arrive after a week on the road with repeated single room hotels, to find spacious,clean suites with all the facilities one could wish for. It made our first family trip to Washington D.C. a memorable one. We used the Metro at Vienna-Fairfax which was about 30 minutes drive. We found this arrangement great because it meant we could escape from the city each night! Although the surrounding neighborhood is clearly a business one, there were plenty of restaurants, stores and fast-food outlets within five minutes drive, if needed. We will definitely return the next time we visit the nation's capital!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save some money and really make use of the meal preparation facilities contained within the suite! A large modern Safeway grocery store is located three minutes by car. An excellent option when staying with youngsters!

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Feb 3, 2011

Trip to VA

Clean hotel and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 10, 2010

Herndon Visit

Hotel breakfast & dinner was good - enabled us to save $$ on both meals each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
manhasset ny
Apr 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

we were only staying for one night, but if we had more time,we would have liked to stay longer. the rooms were excellent and service was great. my kids had fun with the breakfast buffet and especially liked having their own suite with a tv and bathroom. if we ever plan another trip, we would definitely stay there again and recommend to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

our suite had a fully stocked kitchen with all amenities. so we asked where the local market was to grab some drinks for our day trip to dc. the staff was very helpful and recommended safeway. very short drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search