$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
128 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
It's awesome

Everything is good and awesome. Good service from the staff, room cleanliness is very good . See full review

  • Sweety Siri
  • Jan 28, 2013
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2010

Happy Guest

Excellent Experience! The employees were SO NICE! I've never received that sort of hospitality from any other hotel. We were staying to site see and shop in the DC, VA area and they were very helpful and informative the whole time. The only thing is that it's a bit of a drive from DC, so you will definitely need a rental if you're trying to get around. But the area was save and surburban. Target you could walk to if you wanted. Shopping maybe 2 miles away. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town Center Shopping has alot of nice stores. Hotel shuttle will take you there and pick you up.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UVA
Charlottesville VA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Just make sure to have some dish liquid soap as there is not provided and they do not sell it in the downstairs lobby. Breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2010

Happy Guest

Excellent Experience! The employees were SO NICE! I've never received that sort of hospitality from any other hotel. We were staying to site see and shop in the DC, VA area and they were very helpful and informative the whole time. The only thing is that it's a bit of a drive from DC, so you will definitely need a rental if you're trying to get around. But the area was save and surburban. Target you could walk to if you wanted. Shopping maybe 2 miles away. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town Center Shopping has alot of nice stores. Hotel shuttle will take you there and pick you up.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue Ne
Jun 16, 2009

Great place to vacation!

I absolutley loved this hotel...nice big and clean rooms. Pool was great and the free breakfast and dinner was awesome...Gotta try the homemade cookies during the dinner meals FANTASTIC!!! What we got for what we paid was well worth the stay! It was just a short drive to DC. Will defintely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Hospitality at its best !

It was indeed a pleasure to stay at this hotel . It was close to Dulles Apt and their shuttle picked us up . It was close to bus stop and we were able to get on the bus to the train station and from there took the train to the heart of Washington DC within minutes and spent the days sightseeing .Making our way back to the hotel in time to enjoy the excellent hot dinner they provided ,made it all the more enjoyable . The staff were extremely nice and helpful , the suite we had was fabulous complete with kitchen and 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms . There was a rental company right next door so we were able to rent a car too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown
Jun 29, 2008

Simply Great

We are a small video company travelling around the eastern states. Hotel rooms are a major cost and headache to us, but staying at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites is like a breath of fresh air - affordable, comfortable, quiet, courteous - I could go on. My only slight niggle would be the very prompt closing of breakfast at 9.30. But I would still give this place 10/10 and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for business or pleasure - just make sure you get to breakfast well before 9.30!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good choice of local dining - Mexican, Indian, American, Chinese, plus an ice-cream parlour.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
Jun 14, 2008

Well run.

The staff from the manager on down were very friendly, polite and helpful. I think much of this is traceable to the leadership ability of the manager. If I have one little complaint it is that air conditioner is noisy, however, this is a problem with about 90 percent of the hotels and motels I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town center of Reston full of amenities for shopping and dining is only a short autombile ride away.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mominvermont
vermont
Aug 15, 2011

Great place to stay but to far from DC

The only complaint was that we were over an hour one way from where we need to be in Washington DC. I would stay again in a heart beat if it were more convient to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotia, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great Deal

We had a great experience. This hotel was beautiful. The staff were great. Breakfast was buffet style. The rooms have a full kitchen including a dish washer. When traveling to DC again, we will be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vinton, VA
Nov 1, 2008

Awesome

This was a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was a sitting area with a couch and chair. There were a total of 3 tvs. There was also a small kitchen area with stove, sink, refrigerator and dishwasher. I think it was a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away there are a variety of ethnic restaurants - Russian, Italian, Peruvian, Indian, Thai, etc. It was hard to choose.

Back to menu Return to top