$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Nick Name
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 8, 2012

Living the Life

Excellent. Everything was top rate. I was working in DC so it was a bit of a drive. But otherwise all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperConsultant
Business
Florida
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect for the business traveler

Hyatt House made it convenient and easy to get my work done while in Northern VA. All of the elements needed to support effortless work where there from a van that took me to appointments and meetings in the immediate environs to an early morning breakfast. The staff where friendly, available and johny on the spot whenever things were needed. The bed was very comfortable allowing for a great nights sleep which allowed me to be refreshed and ready to go the next morning. Two thumbs up and I will definitely stay there again when my work takes me to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living 4God
Business
Elkins,WV
May 29, 2012

Would Recommend

My only complaint is when I stayed there my room didn't get cleaned after the girl promised to come back and clean it, Oh and one other thing is that the pool wasn't that warm and the hot tub was even worse as fat as temperature. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to pick up items forgotten on the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 22, 2011

business excell

it is our usual place to stay when in business in the areas - it has the 4 g coverage we want and need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach
Feb 3, 2011

Herndon

Ample room with everything I needed. Good selection for breakfast and everything went well. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel shuttle took us to Reston Town Center where there are numerous good restaurants and picked us up as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 30, 2010

great place

this is our hotel of choice in the area and we like the fact that it has 4G coverage and the others in the area do not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Very pleased!

The room was much nicer than i expected! Since i was staying for 6 nights the room with the kitchen was perfect to prepare some late dinners. But the best part was the comp breakfast in the morning and then the happy hour after work! Staff was always nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
Oct 25, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield

Everything was exceptional. The staff was friendly, room was lovely and the hotel was very conveniently located. The morning complimentary breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 28, 2009

this is what a hotel stay SHOULD be

The staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Rooms and linen were clean. I appreciate the fact that there was a tv in the bedroom as well as the living room of the suite so I could watch the news while working on business as well as catch any breaking headline news before even having to get out of bed. The kitchen in the suite had almost all the necessary cooking elements (utensils, wine opener, full size fridge, working stove & microwave). The only thing that was missing was creamer for coffee and shalt & pepper shakers...that's IT. It is a petty complaint, but that was the only thing I could find wrong with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The International Market in Chantilly. You can buy groceries to feed 3 people, plus a bottle of wine for under $20!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Weekend Business Trip

The only thing that was a bit irksome was the bathroom is located in the master bedroom. My room mate had to keep knocking on the bedroom door to use the bathroom. Other than that it's nice that the sleeping area is separate from the living room. Nice fitness room as well. The coffee here is fantastic!!!! Nice quality breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza market near Sully Place in Chantilly. Worth the drive and you have a kitchenette in the room so why not make use of it?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top