$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue Ne
Jun 16, 2009

Great place to vacation!

I absolutley loved this hotel...nice big and clean rooms. Pool was great and the free breakfast and dinner was awesome...Gotta try the homemade cookies during the dinner meals FANTASTIC!!! What we got for what we paid was well worth the stay! It was just a short drive to DC. Will defintely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car traveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great family getaway

It's a nice hotel for the family getaway if you plan to visit the new Air and Space Museum. Great location, nice staff, and the free breakfast, internet and the social time are a big give for a family travelers with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers free food and drink during the social time from Monday to Thursday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Nick Name
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 8, 2012

Living the Life

Excellent. Everything was top rate. I was working in DC so it was a bit of a drive. But otherwise all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety Siri
Business
Lansing , Michigan
Jan 28, 2013

It's awesome

Everything is good and awesome. Good service from the staff, room cleanliness is very good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VC family
Business
New York, New York
Dec 10, 2013

Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was looking for a hotel that would accommodate six adults and one kid. Their two bedroom suite was perfect! It had two bedrooms with king-size beds. It also had a living room with the pullout couch full-size bed. It had a small cute little kitchenette as well as a dining table. It also to my surprise had two bathrooms! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable! The rooms they also included complementary breakfast next morning which consisted of eggs sausage pancakes cereal yogurt bagels potatoes fruit. Etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mominvermont
Business
vermont
Aug 15, 2011

Great place to stay but to far from DC

The only complaint was that we were over an hour one way from where we need to be in Washington DC. I would stay again in a heart beat if it were more convient to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

Unbeatable hotel for the price

Very Nice hotel for the price..we had taken the biggest room in the hotel - the 2 room suit with kitchen - everything was just perfect - the kitchen had everything we required to cook and clean. The complimentary breakfast was also great..Staff was cooperative and helpful all the time. It was very quiet and enjoyable. We would come back and stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UVA
Business
Charlottesville VA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Just make sure to have some dish liquid soap as there is not provided and they do not sell it in the downstairs lobby. Breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotia, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great Deal

We had a great experience. This hotel was beautiful. The staff were great. Breakfast was buffet style. The rooms have a full kitchen including a dish washer. When traveling to DC again, we will be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.Barton
Business
Ft.Bragg, NC
Sep 20, 2009

very cost effective & super nice 4 price

Well we picked it because it was not far from DC and the price was so unbeatable. We loved it. would recommend this place anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top