$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
View map of 467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety Siri
Lansing , Michigan
Jan 28, 2013

It's awesome

Everything is good and awesome. Good service from the staff, room cleanliness is very good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 7, 2009

Hyatt Herdon

My husband was traveling for work and we decided to make it a mini-vacation. The hotel was great- clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. My only two complaints are that our room was one the ground floor with our windows less than 15 feet from the basketball court. People were shooting hoops all night and the court lights were obscenely bright. Also, the internet was down most of Saturday making it impossible to do my work and now I am behind. Other than that it was very kid friendly and very clean (it was the only hotel that I actually gave my kids a bath without doing a thorough scrubbing of the tub or just having them take a shower). The best part is... IT WAS CRAZY CHEAP!!! We will definitely stay there again but maybe in a different room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex the world traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Hyatt Summerfield Suites was a nice stay

It's a simple hotel but I enjoyed it. The staff was helpful when I needed directions. I loved that they have a full breakfast in the morning and not just a "continental breakfast" like some hotels where you get just bagels and coffee. They had french toast, waffles, corned beef hash, sausage, and more. The room was like an apartment. It had a lot of space and even a kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yod
Business
Philadelphia
May 16, 2009

Love it!

Great! Love it. Much more for the price of $ 60/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2009

Good Location

Good location. The hotel is neat and clean. Also the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Dulles Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Apr 24, 2009

great....lots of room, wonderful service

the cost was affordable, staff were friendly. we we hung aroung DC for a few days. nothing missing. it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was good and therewas plenty for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Hotel for a Great Value

I stayed at this hotel as a getaway for my birthday. The early check-in was a great start. As soon as I walked into the room (2 BR Suite) I couldn't believe my eyes. Full-size kitchen with all untensils and appliances. Nice small dining room table to sit down and eat. Spacious living room with sofabed, fire place and nice Flat screen TV and DVD Player. The bedrooms were decent in size, both with Flat screen TV's and full bathrooms. Staff was friendly. Noise level acceptable. Complimentary breakfast was better than the average as they offered waffles, french toast, corn beef, eggs, cereal, fruit. I can't wait to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant located not too far from the hotel so you are able to market shop as to going out for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
herndon, va
Apr 22, 2009

great place to stay

nice and quiet, very clean, staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn
Dec 28, 2008

Great overall stay

Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon is probalbly the nicest place I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The staff was more than friendly and they accomadated ny every little request with a smile. The rooms are spacious, clean and down right comfortable. The widescreen TV is the icing on the cake I love this place I will not stay at any other place. I would reccomend this place to anyone who wants a clean comfortable stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is always ready to take you wherever you need to go. There is great dining and small friendly bars nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vinton, VA
Nov 1, 2008

Awesome

This was a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was a sitting area with a couch and chair. There were a total of 3 tvs. There was also a small kitchen area with stove, sink, refrigerator and dishwasher. I think it was a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away there are a variety of ethnic restaurants - Russian, Italian, Peruvian, Indian, Thai, etc. It was hard to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Hospitality at its best !

It was indeed a pleasure to stay at this hotel . It was close to Dulles Apt and their shuttle picked us up . It was close to bus stop and we were able to get on the bus to the train station and from there took the train to the heart of Washington DC within minutes and spent the days sightseeing .Making our way back to the hotel in time to enjoy the excellent hot dinner they provided ,made it all the more enjoyable . The staff were extremely nice and helpful , the suite we had was fabulous complete with kitchen and 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms . There was a rental company right next door so we were able to rent a car too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top