$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
View map of 467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety Siri
Lansing , Michigan
Jan 28, 2013

It's awesome

Everything is good and awesome. Good service from the staff, room cleanliness is very good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just_peg
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 6, 2009

Wow

My experience was incredible, although the pictures that were showed of the room made it look bigger than it actually was. The rooms are still big, but not as big as was expected. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity, but will probably book a larger room for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed here to visit Washington D.C., the hotel offers a shuttle to the bus stop, you can take to catch the metro. The metro station is a short car ride away. If you have a car, just ask for directions to the metro center.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes_Barre, PA
Jun 23, 2009

Great value, location, and amenities

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were clean and housekeeping services were great. The kids enjoyed the pool. The free breakfast and outdoor BBq on Thursday was great. We spent our time visiting family and seeing the sights in DC. We are already planning a return trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to hit downtown DC for all the sights and the hotel is in close proximity of dining and entertainment.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue Ne
Jun 16, 2009

Great place to vacation!

I absolutley loved this hotel...nice big and clean rooms. Pool was great and the free breakfast and dinner was awesome...Gotta try the homemade cookies during the dinner meals FANTASTIC!!! What we got for what we paid was well worth the stay! It was just a short drive to DC. Will defintely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue Ne
Jun 16, 2009

Great place to vacation!

I absolutley loved this hotel...nice big and clean rooms. Pool was great and the free breakfast and dinner was awesome...Gotta try the homemade cookies during the dinner meals FANTASTIC!!! What we got for what we paid was well worth the stay! It was just a short drive to DC. Will defintely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotia, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great Deal

We had a great experience. This hotel was beautiful. The staff were great. Breakfast was buffet style. The rooms have a full kitchen including a dish washer. When traveling to DC again, we will be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 15, 2009

New, Clean & Spacious

Friendly staff. Great location. Great spacious, very clean rooms. Iron was scorched and ruined a pair of pants and none of the employees knew how to turn on the jacuzzi, however, it was worth the cost of the room and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many dining and shopping choices closeby. Staff was very helpful with information.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 7, 2009

Hyatt Herdon

My husband was traveling for work and we decided to make it a mini-vacation. The hotel was great- clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. My only two complaints are that our room was one the ground floor with our windows less than 15 feet from the basketball court. People were shooting hoops all night and the court lights were obscenely bright. Also, the internet was down most of Saturday making it impossible to do my work and now I am behind. Other than that it was very kid friendly and very clean (it was the only hotel that I actually gave my kids a bath without doing a thorough scrubbing of the tub or just having them take a shower). The best part is... IT WAS CRAZY CHEAP!!! We will definitely stay there again but maybe in a different room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex the world traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Hyatt Summerfield Suites was a nice stay

It's a simple hotel but I enjoyed it. The staff was helpful when I needed directions. I loved that they have a full breakfast in the morning and not just a "continental breakfast" like some hotels where you get just bagels and coffee. They had french toast, waffles, corned beef hash, sausage, and more. The room was like an apartment. It had a lot of space and even a kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yod
Business
Philadelphia
May 16, 2009

Love it!

Great! Love it. Much more for the price of $ 60/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2009

Good Location

Good location. The hotel is neat and clean. Also the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Dulles Airport.

Back to menu Return to top