$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yod
Business
Philadelphia
May 16, 2009

Love it!

Great! Love it. Much more for the price of $ 60/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2009

Good Location

Good location. The hotel is neat and clean. Also the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Dulles Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Apr 24, 2009

great....lots of room, wonderful service

the cost was affordable, staff were friendly. we we hung aroung DC for a few days. nothing missing. it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was good and therewas plenty for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Hotel for a Great Value

I stayed at this hotel as a getaway for my birthday. The early check-in was a great start. As soon as I walked into the room (2 BR Suite) I couldn't believe my eyes. Full-size kitchen with all untensils and appliances. Nice small dining room table to sit down and eat. Spacious living room with sofabed, fire place and nice Flat screen TV and DVD Player. The bedrooms were decent in size, both with Flat screen TV's and full bathrooms. Staff was friendly. Noise level acceptable. Complimentary breakfast was better than the average as they offered waffles, french toast, corn beef, eggs, cereal, fruit. I can't wait to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant located not too far from the hotel so you are able to market shop as to going out for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
herndon, va
Apr 22, 2009

great place to stay

nice and quiet, very clean, staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn
Dec 28, 2008

Great overall stay

Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon is probalbly the nicest place I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The staff was more than friendly and they accomadated ny every little request with a smile. The rooms are spacious, clean and down right comfortable. The widescreen TV is the icing on the cake I love this place I will not stay at any other place. I would reccomend this place to anyone who wants a clean comfortable stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is always ready to take you wherever you need to go. There is great dining and small friendly bars nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vinton, VA
Nov 1, 2008

Awesome

This was a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was a sitting area with a couch and chair. There were a total of 3 tvs. There was also a small kitchen area with stove, sink, refrigerator and dishwasher. I think it was a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away there are a variety of ethnic restaurants - Russian, Italian, Peruvian, Indian, Thai, etc. It was hard to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Hospitality at its best !

It was indeed a pleasure to stay at this hotel . It was close to Dulles Apt and their shuttle picked us up . It was close to bus stop and we were able to get on the bus to the train station and from there took the train to the heart of Washington DC within minutes and spent the days sightseeing .Making our way back to the hotel in time to enjoy the excellent hot dinner they provided ,made it all the more enjoyable . The staff were extremely nice and helpful , the suite we had was fabulous complete with kitchen and 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms . There was a rental company right next door so we were able to rent a car too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island
Sep 1, 2008

Suite Buy!

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites at Herndon was undoubtedly an incredible value. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel had a large pool, basketball courts, a fitness room and much more. All in all i was very impressed. There was a free full breakfast every morning which would have been very nice if they had not run out of maple syrup and forks. Now mind you, this was Labor Day weekend so it could have just been the fact that they had an unexpected flock of people. Anyways, i would definitely stay here again and if the price stays the same i probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington, DC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, OH
Aug 3, 2008

Extremely helpful

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Herndon was an exceptional find. We had a suite with two bedrooms, two baths, a sleeper sofa, and partial kitchen. Perfect for our visit to Washington, D.C. with our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren. The staff was extremely helpful in providing us with internet maps and directions twice and also offering us advice since this was our first visit to the area. We also enjoyed playing in the pool with the grandchildren. There was a complimentary breakfast each morning before we started our day looking around our capital city. When we go back to this area, we will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff suggested we take the complimentary shuttle to the Metro bus station, then take the bus to the Metro train station and take the train to Washington, D.C. due to parking difficulties in the city. It was a first for the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top