$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
View map of 467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
Oct 25, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield

Everything was exceptional. The staff was friendly, room was lovely and the hotel was very conveniently located. The morning complimentary breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2010

Happy Guest

Excellent Experience! The employees were SO NICE! I've never received that sort of hospitality from any other hotel. We were staying to site see and shop in the DC, VA area and they were very helpful and informative the whole time. The only thing is that it's a bit of a drive from DC, so you will definitely need a rental if you're trying to get around. But the area was save and surburban. Target you could walk to if you wanted. Shopping maybe 2 miles away. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town Center Shopping has alot of nice stores. Hotel shuttle will take you there and pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelburne, Vermont
Aug 24, 2010

Good location and room value

Friendly staff. Close to Reston Town Center. Like having kitchen. Like having breakfast included. One of the bed lights didn't work; but they did a temp fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, Va
Jun 4, 2010

Great deal for the price

On a tight schedule - needed a hotel close enough to Dulles (about 15 minutes) and had a breakfast- -got a good price Breakfast had eggs,bacon, fresh coffee. Hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhasset ny
Apr 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

we were only staying for one night, but if we had more time,we would have liked to stay longer. the rooms were excellent and service was great. my kids had fun with the breakfast buffet and especially liked having their own suite with a tv and bathroom. if we ever plan another trip, we would definitely stay there again and recommend to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

our suite had a fully stocked kitchen with all amenities. so we asked where the local market was to grab some drinks for our day trip to dc. the staff was very helpful and recommended safeway. very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Richland Hills, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Good weekend

Visited relatives and frends. Complementary breakfast was outstanding. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, New Jersey
Mar 7, 2010

Always love the stay here!

Staff is always friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is always fresh and hot. Outdoor basketball court makes it fun. Very near to trails and Reston Town Center but quiet to enjoy a nice evening in. The hotel is comfortable with kitchen and DVD player. I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Towne Center is such a cute area with shops, restuarants. You can sit and eat lunch outside. We went ice skating on our last visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 23, 2010

Perfect for a family

The two-bedroom suite was perfect for the five of us. And breakfast was delicious. We stayed on the weekend so the rate was very good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington VA
Jan 11, 2010

Not Quite Satisfied

Hotel was quiet and clean. Not close to shops and resturants. The breakfast buffet was not appetizing, yet the evening appetizers were sufficient to be considered a meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bostraveller
Business
Boston MA
Jan 3, 2010

So-so rooms and service

The rooms were cold (you could feel the draft from the outside). Shower doors broken. Not very friendly and helpful staff. Otherwise ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top