$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, Va
Jun 4, 2010

Great deal for the price

On a tight schedule - needed a hotel close enough to Dulles (about 15 minutes) and had a breakfast- -got a good price Breakfast had eggs,bacon, fresh coffee. Hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
manhasset ny
Apr 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

we were only staying for one night, but if we had more time,we would have liked to stay longer. the rooms were excellent and service was great. my kids had fun with the breakfast buffet and especially liked having their own suite with a tv and bathroom. if we ever plan another trip, we would definitely stay there again and recommend to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

our suite had a fully stocked kitchen with all amenities. so we asked where the local market was to grab some drinks for our day trip to dc. the staff was very helpful and recommended safeway. very short drive.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N. Richland Hills, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Good weekend

Visited relatives and frends. Complementary breakfast was outstanding. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayonne, New Jersey
Mar 7, 2010

Always love the stay here!

Staff is always friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is always fresh and hot. Outdoor basketball court makes it fun. Very near to trails and Reston Town Center but quiet to enjoy a nice evening in. The hotel is comfortable with kitchen and DVD player. I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Towne Center is such a cute area with shops, restuarants. You can sit and eat lunch outside. We went ice skating on our last visit.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Feb 23, 2010

Perfect for a family

The two-bedroom suite was perfect for the five of us. And breakfast was delicious. We stayed on the weekend so the rate was very good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington VA
Jan 11, 2010

Not Quite Satisfied

Hotel was quiet and clean. Not close to shops and resturants. The breakfast buffet was not appetizing, yet the evening appetizers were sufficient to be considered a meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bostraveller
Boston MA
Jan 3, 2010

So-so rooms and service

The rooms were cold (you could feel the draft from the outside). Shower doors broken. Not very friendly and helpful staff. Otherwise ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 28, 2009

this is what a hotel stay SHOULD be

The staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Rooms and linen were clean. I appreciate the fact that there was a tv in the bedroom as well as the living room of the suite so I could watch the news while working on business as well as catch any breaking headline news before even having to get out of bed. The kitchen in the suite had almost all the necessary cooking elements (utensils, wine opener, full size fridge, working stove & microwave). The only thing that was missing was creamer for coffee and shalt & pepper shakers...that's IT. It is a petty complaint, but that was the only thing I could find wrong with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The International Market in Chantilly. You can buy groceries to feed 3 people, plus a bottle of wine for under $20!

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UVA
Charlottesville VA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Just make sure to have some dish liquid soap as there is not provided and they do not sell it in the downstairs lobby. Breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western NC Mountains
Nov 26, 2009

Outstanding!

Hotel was well appointed and clean. Staff was very nice and professional. The room was great! Had everything that we needed over a week's stay, clean, maintained. Amenities were good...breakfast was really good, lots of options, even the laundry... notoriously poor at other hotels, worked well and was clean. This hotel was very pet friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the hotel's breakfast and the kitchenette to save your money for the great restaurants in the area for dinner.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search