$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
128 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach
Feb 3, 2011

Herndon

Ample room with everything I needed. Good selection for breakfast and everything went well. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel shuttle took us to Reston Town Center where there are numerous good restaurants and picked us up as well.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 30, 2010

great place

this is our hotel of choice in the area and we like the fact that it has 4G coverage and the others in the area do not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 30, 2010

great place

this is our hotel of choice in the area and we like the fact that it has 4G coverage and the others in the area do not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 10, 2010

Herndon Visit

Hotel breakfast & dinner was good - enabled us to save $$ on both meals each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 10, 2010

Herndon Visit

Hotel breakfast & dinner was good - enabled us to save $$ on both meals each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Very pleased!

The room was much nicer than i expected! Since i was staying for 6 nights the room with the kitchen was perfect to prepare some late dinners. But the best part was the comp breakfast in the morning and then the happy hour after work! Staff was always nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Very pleased!

The room was much nicer than i expected! Since i was staying for 6 nights the room with the kitchen was perfect to prepare some late dinners. But the best part was the comp breakfast in the morning and then the happy hour after work! Staff was always nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Nov 3, 2010

"might be the best hotel I have been in"

I stay in hotels over 100 times a year. This might be the best hotel I have ever been in at any price. People were perfect. Room was perfect ( I even checked for dust on top of the pictures and door frames ) [...] We still can't believe the service. The maid even did the dishes. ( Dishwasher in every room ) If you are going to Washington DC. Stay here. Metro is only 12 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of shopping and dinning nearby.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Nov 3, 2010

"might be the best hotel I have been in"

I stay in hotels over 100 times a year. This might be the best hotel I have ever been in at any price. People were perfect. Room was perfect ( I even checked for dust on top of the pictures and door frames ) [...] We still can't believe the service. The maid even did the dishes. ( Dishwasher in every room ) If you are going to Washington DC. Stay here. Metro is only 12 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of shopping and dinning nearby.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
Oct 25, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield

Everything was exceptional. The staff was friendly, room was lovely and the hotel was very conveniently located. The morning complimentary breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top