$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

HYATT house Herndon

3 stars
467 Herndon Pkwy, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay! Wanted to stay longer

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great stay! We were in town for a funeral and was... See full review

  • VC family
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great hotel

Felt just like home as the name states left there wishing it was my apartment See full review

  • Sadiegol
  • Feb 17, 2014
All suite property with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs. Complimentary wireless high speed internet, daily housekeeping and shuttle service. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

38.9565 -77.376
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 22.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Herndon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Herndon Rooms

One Bedroom
1 bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchen, dining and work area. Sofabed
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail a
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
2 bedroom suites have 2 full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitcchen. Sofabed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Herndon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Nick Name
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 8, 2012

Living the Life

Excellent. Everything was top rate. I was working in DC so it was a bit of a drive. But otherwise all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living 4God
Business
Elkins,WV
May 29, 2012

Would Recommend

My only complaint is when I stayed there my room didn't get cleaned after the girl promised to come back and clean it, Oh and one other thing is that the pool wasn't that warm and the hot tub was even worse as fat as temperature. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to pick up items forgotten on the trip.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel ofen
roanoke, va
May 21, 2012

Quality and a few luxuries to boot

good value. 99% great. Air conditioning unit in room was a bit loud in case you are a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anik
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2012

Excellent hotel

I stayed here for 1 night. Its location is excellent. I visited DC in the day and took metro back to West Falls church from there drove back here in 2o mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby which makes it a perfect choice.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RELLY8787
Petersburg, VA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

LOVELY

VERY CLEAN AND A REALLY GOOD EXCELLENT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST...ACTUALLY MORE THAM THE USUAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car traveler
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great family getaway

It's a nice hotel for the family getaway if you plan to visit the new Air and Space Museum. Great location, nice staff, and the free breakfast, internet and the social time are a big give for a family travelers with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers free food and drink during the social time from Monday to Thursday.

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mominvermont
vermont
Aug 15, 2011

Great place to stay but to far from DC

The only complaint was that we were over an hour one way from where we need to be in Washington DC. I would stay again in a heart beat if it were more convient to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 22, 2011

business excell

it is our usual place to stay when in business in the areas - it has the 4 g coverage we want and need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, New York
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable 'home away from home'

A splendid hostelry! The eyes of my daughters lit up with excitement when they realized that they would be getting their own self-contained bedroom and bathroom. It was terrific to arrive after a week on the road with repeated single room hotels, to find spacious,clean suites with all the facilities one could wish for. It made our first family trip to Washington D.C. a memorable one. We used the Metro at Vienna-Fairfax which was about 30 minutes drive. We found this arrangement great because it meant we could escape from the city each night! Although the surrounding neighborhood is clearly a business one, there were plenty of restaurants, stores and fast-food outlets within five minutes drive, if needed. We will definitely return the next time we visit the nation's capital!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save some money and really make use of the meal preparation facilities contained within the suite! A large modern Safeway grocery store is located three minutes by car. An excellent option when staying with youngsters!

Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Mar 27, 2011

Great Value

Everything was great. Room was perfect, nice, spotless clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Great weekend visiting my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Mar 4, 2011

Hyatt Summerfield Herndon

Nice and clean and big room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy on and off Dulles Toll Rd.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search