$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants,... See full review

  • BeMyGuest
  • Oct 30, 2013
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 148
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwan
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Very Pleased

I really had nothing to complain about regarding this hotel. I arrived late in the evening and the shuttle was still picking up guests frrom the airport. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The maid service, however, started very early in the morning, which I thought was strange. Parking in the hotel's lot was free and easy to find. There's a small store and restaurant in the hotel, and I was able to tour downtown D.C. without much of a fight with traffic. Overall a good stay and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a really nice restaurant in the hotel, but lots of other areas to eat that are not too far from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rami41
Bowling Green, Ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Best transit

I had to stay in Washington, DC for a night since my next flight was the next day. So I booked Crowne Plaza What I really wanted was a place to relax and have a good sleep and crowne plaza was the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL.
Dec 26, 2010

My experience at Crowne plaza hotal

The environment was fantastic; my son visited me and we had a nice stake dinner together a day be4 xmass. I was very disapponited because my room was not cleaned on xmas day. Some of the workers were not as professional as expected. All of the hotels i used in the past cleaned the guest's room every day, and were more cordial to their guests as compaired to workers at Crowne plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL.
Dec 26, 2010

My experience at Crowne plaza hotal

The environment was fantastic; my son visited me and we had a nice stake dinner together a day be4 xmass. I was very disapponited because my room was not cleaned on xmas day. Some of the workers were not as professional as expected. All of the hotels i used in the past cleaned the guest's room every day, and were more cordial to their guests as compaired to workers at Crowne plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacklotus36361
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

4 star resort on the cheap

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was even though I didn't spend much. I wish I could upload a picture for everyone. I only spent two nights there but a few small things were missing. The nearest restraunts were fast food or a bar next to the hotel with food that is worse than fast food but that's not really the hotel's fault. Also I didn't know the hotel had its own shuttle and it took over 20 minutes standing outside in the cold for the shuttle to get there. Public transit ran me late on my return to the hotel before my flight. So when the hotel shuttle wasn't going to get me there on time for my flight the receptionist got a cab there ASAP. I still missed the flight but I think they did thier best and it was just my fault for not taking a cab sooner. Overall though it was close, convenient and for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not sure if all crowne plaza hotel's are located to good dining the same way my hotel was but I would just tell you to do a little research on possible places to eat within a mile or two radius. It can really help you when you are tired and hungry

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacklotus36361
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

4 star resort on the cheap

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was even though I didn't spend much. I wish I could upload a picture for everyone. I only spent two nights there but a few small things were missing. The nearest restraunts were fast food or a bar next to the hotel with food that is worse than fast food but that's not really the hotel's fault. Also I didn't know the hotel had its own shuttle and it took over 20 minutes standing outside in the cold for the shuttle to get there. Public transit ran me late on my return to the hotel before my flight. So when the hotel shuttle wasn't going to get me there on time for my flight the receptionist got a cab there ASAP. I still missed the flight but I think they did thier best and it was just my fault for not taking a cab sooner. Overall though it was close, convenient and for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not sure if all crowne plaza hotel's are located to good dining the same way my hotel was but I would just tell you to do a little research on possible places to eat within a mile or two radius. It can really help you when you are tired and hungry

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PO Julian
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2010

Reasonable Stay

Location was great, just 10 minutes or less from Dulles Airport. Price was fair. No free breakfast and the restuarant attached is nothing special. The West-In Hotel is only 5 minutes away and a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the extra money and get a hotel in D.C. so that you don't have to drive around. This is assumming you are site seeing in D.C. Parking is impossible and driving alone is frustrating because of the traffic and the amount of people in the streets.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PO Julian
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2010

Reasonable Stay

Location was great, just 10 minutes or less from Dulles Airport. Price was fair. No free breakfast and the restuarant attached is nothing special. The West-In Hotel is only 5 minutes away and a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the extra money and get a hotel in D.C. so that you don't have to drive around. This is assumming you are site seeing in D.C. Parking is impossible and driving alone is frustrating because of the traffic and the amount of people in the streets.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, Virginia
Oct 12, 2010

Great Location

Great location...nice room and staff BUT both the sink and tub had drippy faucets. There was no way to turn them off...very annoying. Need to get the plummer in to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, Virginia
Oct 12, 2010

Great Location

Great location...nice room and staff BUT both the sink and tub had drippy faucets. There was no way to turn them off...very annoying. Need to get the plummer in to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top