$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ideal Choice of Hotels near Dulles Airport Of Washington Dulles Airport hotels, Crowne Plaza® is the clear standout. We are conveniently located just minutes away, and our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins and ends smoothly. We even provide free, scheduled transportation services to companies and attractions within a five-mile radius on Monday through Friday. Unlike many other hotels in Herndon, VA, our numerous business-oriented features ensure that corporate guests will have a successful visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi and over 7,000 sq ft of flexible function space make the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel a perfect place to hold meetings, banquets, conferences and more. If youre looking for hotels near Dulles Expo Center , we offer convenient access to its wide variety of events and occasions. For leisure travelers, we are less than four miles from Reston Town Centre and within walking distance of the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Worldgate Centre . In addition, you can take an exciting day trip to all of the most popular attractions in Washington DC, including the White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Lincoln Memorial. We look forward to seeing you at the very best of Dulles Airport hotels - Crowne Plaza!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room was excellent as was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good friendly service at the restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room was excellent as was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MohawkRyder
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

The worst hotel experience ever!

Never staying at this hotel again! Manager was very rude and disrespectful! Refused to give me a receipt for my transaction until I called the authorities! Wasn't even in the hotel for 30 minutes before asking for a refund in which he refused to process!! Worst hotel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiable Girl
Business
Washington DC
May 26, 2013

Excellent overnight stay for a 2 day confernce

From check in to check out the staff were very cordial. The pool was perfect for my hobby-swimming and aqua aerobics. Just the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

accross is just a quaint shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuMiFa
Business
Griffin, ga.
Mar 6, 2012

Fantastic Place To Lay Your Head With comfort

The best I've Experience In A Long Time. Awesome Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVac Rallypants
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Would go back!

We went to a rally in D.C. We thought it may have been easier to get to the heart of D.C., but by allowing some extra time and asking lots of questions about the metro bus and train, we got there ok. If traveling back to go into D.C., I would advise staying closer to the city if money is no object. However, the price of this very well-kept, well-equipped hotel is hard to beat! The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was spotless. The in-house restaurant, Houlihan's, was moderately priced and had very good food. There were a lot of dining options in walking distance, which was nice, too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WorldGate Plaza has many dining options and is practically across the street! Also, a 7-11 is also in walking distance, so you can stock up your in-room fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delwell2
Business
Portland,OR
Jun 3, 2010

DC Trip

The hotel was great. The fridge really helped, but I would have liked to have a microwave. It was easy to commute to downtown DC using public transportation from this hotel. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RollerinDC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 5, 2009

Life time Trip

The people were somewhat friendly. They had no info for traveling to Washington DC. The room had a noise in the walls that kept my room mate awake( I had ear plug). They could not give us a room in a timely manner. We were only there for day and half. Will not go back to that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top