$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ideal Choice of Hotels near Dulles Airport Of Washington Dulles Airport hotels, Crowne Plaza® is the clear standout. We are conveniently located just minutes away, and our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins and ends smoothly. We even provide free, scheduled transportation services to companies and attractions within a five-mile radius on Monday through Friday. Unlike many other hotels in Herndon, VA, our numerous business-oriented features ensure that corporate guests will have a successful visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi and over 7,000 sq ft of flexible function space make the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel a perfect place to hold meetings, banquets, conferences and more. If youre looking for hotels near Dulles Expo Center , we offer convenient access to its wide variety of events and occasions. For leisure travelers, we are less than four miles from Reston Town Centre and within walking distance of the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Worldgate Centre . In addition, you can take an exciting day trip to all of the most popular attractions in Washington DC, including the White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Lincoln Memorial. We look forward to seeing you at the very best of Dulles Airport hotels - Crowne Plaza!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael1976
Business
Ithaca, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris mills
Business
Lititz pa
May 27, 2014

Great place to stay when visiting Washington, D.C.

Everything was great !!!! Staff was friendly and rooms were very clean. Great value !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikidee
Business
New Rochelle NY
Apr 20, 2014

Great family trip

Great stay. Would have been perfect with breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FA MOM
Business
california
Apr 14, 2014

Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olena World Traveler
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Nice place

Good location, clean rooms. Pool was great. Pillows were small. If you can, book buffet breakfast with room, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Include breakfast in reservation

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderfuly
Business
va
Mar 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

The Hotel is very interested , very clean , very beautifuly , my friend will be enjoy Crown plaza Hotel too. hope we will be back on near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great job

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hue B
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Okay for a night

Stayed here before an early flight, shuttle bus was on time but only went to airport. Hotel was somewhat dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
urbancitygirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Not my best stay, not my worst...

As soon as I checked in, I asked "how's the view of this room?" She replied, "You registered on-line. You get whatever we give you!" The view of the rooftop HVAC equipment was stimulating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Houlihan's (on site restaurant) was OK.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
urbancitygirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Not my best stay, not my worst...

As soon as I checked in, I asked "how's the view of this room?" She replied, "You registered on-line. You get whatever we give you!" The view of the rooftop HVAC equipment was stimulating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Houlihan's (on site restaurant) was OK.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2010

Very nice!

Friendly staff and awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top