$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ideal Choice of Hotels near Dulles Airport Of Washington Dulles Airport hotels, Crowne Plaza® is the clear standout. We are conveniently located just minutes away, and our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins and ends smoothly. We even provide free, scheduled transportation services to companies and attractions within a five-mile radius on Monday through Friday. Unlike many other hotels in Herndon, VA, our numerous business-oriented features ensure that corporate guests will have a successful visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi and over 7,000 sq ft of flexible function space make the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel a perfect place to hold meetings, banquets, conferences and more. If youre looking for hotels near Dulles Expo Center , we offer convenient access to its wide variety of events and occasions. For leisure travelers, we are less than four miles from Reston Town Centre and within walking distance of the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Worldgate Centre . In addition, you can take an exciting day trip to all of the most popular attractions in Washington DC, including the White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Lincoln Memorial. We look forward to seeing you at the very best of Dulles Airport hotels - Crowne Plaza!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 26, 2014

Near the Airport

Very convenient is you need to stay near the airport. Shuttle 24 hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJAS
Business
West Texas
Mar 5, 2012

Needs some attention

The Good: price was great when bundled with a rental car, room was clean. The Mediocre: bathroom sink drain leaked, I had to put a towel under it; the plug on the lamp would come up when you unplugged your charger, exposing the wires. The Bad: I had a standard room reserved, but when I got there, they said they only had double bed rooms, and I could check back the next day. I did, and they said they didn't, but I don't think they were telling the truth. Either way, they should have had the room I reserved. The mildly annoying: breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up on the Houlihan's email list and get a coupon for a free appetizer the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Noisy

I never struggle sleeping most anywhere; however there was so much noise in the hallway and from the next room that I wasn't able to sleep until the late morning hours. It's a nice hotel: I only wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient but Less than Stellar

Stayed a week for a business trip. Convenient location right outside Dulles airport. It was nice to have a Hoolihans restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was okay. The AC in the room was very noisy, the clock in the room was off by hours and could not be reset - I just unplugged it. The TV only received channels about half the time. And for the 5 days that I stayed there not one front desk staff ever lifted their head from the desk to welcome me. I will be staying elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabishh
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Great for business

From the looks of the hotel, I expected more. The staff are not the friendliest. Huge inconvenience that the elevators lock so early. The location is great. Not too far from the Airport. There's a little bit of everything around (walking distance) like movie theatre, grocery stores, liquor store, a handful of restaurants, & a few banks. I'd only stay here again because of the great location & fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's great restaurants all around. At Worldgate & in the Giant Pharmacy shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t1grimes
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
Feb 25, 2014

Overnight trip

A very quick trip to the Washington area and found the Crown Plaza as a very clean, up-to-date and very, very quiet rooms. No complaints. staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice bar and dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2007

Clean but Noisy

The Crowne Plaza was verycomfortable, the room was spacious and very clean. There was a lot of hallway noise and bustling throughout the night, maybe it was just a bad night? The hotel is very easy to locate and is just minutes from the Dulles airport. Overall, I would recommend the Reston Crowne Plaza to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houlihans' located in the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet. There are at least a dozen dining options within a short drive from the Crowne Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choco.chica
Business
Germany
Jun 24, 2009

Nice Hotel

I like the location and the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Good

My hotel stay was very brief...I only flew in for a business meeting...but for the carpet- it would have rated a 5 star. The other accommodations were first class. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top