$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants,... See full review

  • BeMyGuest
  • Oct 30, 2013
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 26, 2014

Near the Airport

Very convenient is you need to stay near the airport. Shuttle 24 hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJAS
Business
West Texas
Mar 5, 2012

Needs some attention

The Good: price was great when bundled with a rental car, room was clean. The Mediocre: bathroom sink drain leaked, I had to put a towel under it; the plug on the lamp would come up when you unplugged your charger, exposing the wires. The Bad: I had a standard room reserved, but when I got there, they said they only had double bed rooms, and I could check back the next day. I did, and they said they didn't, but I don't think they were telling the truth. Either way, they should have had the room I reserved. The mildly annoying: breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up on the Houlihan's email list and get a coupon for a free appetizer the next day.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient but Less than Stellar

Stayed a week for a business trip. Convenient location right outside Dulles airport. It was nice to have a Hoolihans restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was okay. The AC in the room was very noisy, the clock in the room was off by hours and could not be reset - I just unplugged it. The TV only received channels about half the time. And for the 5 days that I stayed there not one front desk staff ever lifted their head from the desk to welcome me. I will be staying elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Noisy

I never struggle sleeping most anywhere; however there was so much noise in the hallway and from the next room that I wasn't able to sleep until the late morning hours. It's a nice hotel: I only wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient but Less than Stellar

Stayed a week for a business trip. Convenient location right outside Dulles airport. It was nice to have a Hoolihans restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was okay. The AC in the room was very noisy, the clock in the room was off by hours and could not be reset - I just unplugged it. The TV only received channels about half the time. And for the 5 days that I stayed there not one front desk staff ever lifted their head from the desk to welcome me. I will be staying elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kebower
Business
Charleston, IL
Aug 6, 2009

DC dalliance

The hotel was pleasant for a business stay. They even had a 5-6pm "Meet the Manager" mixer. Hollihans was very nice although expensive. Facility is a dream. The second floor rooms have a rear exit to the parking deck - very handy. Big flat panel tv. I was too tired from the day to thoroughly explore the facility but generally found it better than average in nearly every way. The air temperature control was unclear and the noisy fan kept coming on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

salads are cheap and tasty at this restaurant. The 22oz drafts are good especially when sipped on the patio where smoking was permitted.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kebower
Business
Charleston, IL
Aug 6, 2009

DC dalliance

The hotel was pleasant for a business stay. They even had a 5-6pm "Meet the Manager" mixer. Hollihans was very nice although expensive. Facility is a dream. The second floor rooms have a rear exit to the parking deck - very handy. Big flat panel tv. I was too tired from the day to thoroughly explore the facility but generally found it better than average in nearly every way. The air temperature control was unclear and the noisy fan kept coming on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

salads are cheap and tasty at this restaurant. The 22oz drafts are good especially when sipped on the patio where smoking was permitted.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2007

Clean but Noisy

The Crowne Plaza was verycomfortable, the room was spacious and very clean. There was a lot of hallway noise and bustling throughout the night, maybe it was just a bad night? The hotel is very easy to locate and is just minutes from the Dulles airport. Overall, I would recommend the Reston Crowne Plaza to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houlihans' located in the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet. There are at least a dozen dining options within a short drive from the Crowne Plaza.

Back to menu Return to top