$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads See full review

  • Michael1976
  • Oct 20, 2014
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 17, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

I was in DC for training class at the MicroTek Center. This hotel is easy walking distance to the training center and the price was really good for prepaid room. Rooms have refrigerators so you can buy food and store it for later. Walls seemed somewhat thin and I could hear adjoining rooms too much during the day, but by 10pm it had quieted down nicely. Rooms were clean, staff were courteous and helpful. Wednesday nights there is a "meet the manager" reception in the lobby with free food, wine, and beer (and soft drinks). A lot of pilots were staying here, which tells me it is a solid hotel and not overpriced. It is a quick ride from the airport and they offer a free shuttle. Don't forget to tip the driver. The shuttle will also take you places in the morning and pick you up later in the day but you need to request this service the night before and I'm not sure how far they go. There are many restaurants very close by, and even a couple of grocery stores. Worldgate Center right across the street has a lot of shopping and restaurants available, most with outdoor seating for nice days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacklotus36361
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

4 star resort on the cheap

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was even though I didn't spend much. I wish I could upload a picture for everyone. I only spent two nights there but a few small things were missing. The nearest restraunts were fast food or a bar next to the hotel with food that is worse than fast food but that's not really the hotel's fault. Also I didn't know the hotel had its own shuttle and it took over 20 minutes standing outside in the cold for the shuttle to get there. Public transit ran me late on my return to the hotel before my flight. So when the hotel shuttle wasn't going to get me there on time for my flight the receptionist got a cab there ASAP. I still missed the flight but I think they did thier best and it was just my fault for not taking a cab sooner. Overall though it was close, convenient and for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not sure if all crowne plaza hotel's are located to good dining the same way my hotel was but I would just tell you to do a little research on possible places to eat within a mile or two radius. It can really help you when you are tired and hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVac Rallypants
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Would go back!

We went to a rally in D.C. We thought it may have been easier to get to the heart of D.C., but by allowing some extra time and asking lots of questions about the metro bus and train, we got there ok. If traveling back to go into D.C., I would advise staying closer to the city if money is no object. However, the price of this very well-kept, well-equipped hotel is hard to beat! The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was spotless. The in-house restaurant, Houlihan's, was moderately priced and had very good food. There were a lot of dining options in walking distance, which was nice, too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WorldGate Plaza has many dining options and is practically across the street! Also, a 7-11 is also in walking distance, so you can stock up your in-room fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent facilities

Excellent if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon Virginia
May 28, 2009

Very quiet and friendly staff!

I did alot of sightseeing even though I lived there for about 16 years the experience was a very pleasant one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2010

Very nice!

Friendly staff and awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
May 19, 2009

Nice Location

Enjoyable. Close to some shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to spend most of your time in DC (we took day trips everyday for a week), then I would advise getting a SmartTrip card from the Metro and visit the Metro website trip planner to plan you bus/train trip to and from DC. After the first day, it was really easy to catch the bus right outside the hotel, take it to the train station and hop the train into DC. Trips generally took about 45 minutes but really worth it not having to fight traffic and avoided paying for rent car and parking. Estimated we saved $200.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kebower
Business
Charleston, IL
Aug 6, 2009

DC dalliance

The hotel was pleasant for a business stay. They even had a 5-6pm "Meet the Manager" mixer. Hollihans was very nice although expensive. Facility is a dream. The second floor rooms have a rear exit to the parking deck - very handy. Big flat panel tv. I was too tired from the day to thoroughly explore the facility but generally found it better than average in nearly every way. The air temperature control was unclear and the noisy fan kept coming on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

salads are cheap and tasty at this restaurant. The 22oz drafts are good especially when sipped on the patio where smoking was permitted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Oct 12, 2010

Great Location

Great location...nice room and staff BUT both the sink and tub had drippy faucets. There was no way to turn them off...very annoying. Need to get the plummer in to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coasterdude
Business
Palmdale Ca.
Sep 16, 2010

sight seeing in DC

We had A Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top