$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2007

Great value for your money

Good size room and the beds were very clean and comfortable. The carpet looked new to me. The bathroom size seemed bigger than normal. I was amazed by the prompt services provided by the hotel staff, when I found out the coffee-maker was not working well, within seconds another coffee-maker was brought up to my room after I called the front desk. My kids also enjoyed the heated in-door swimming pool during our stay. The location was excellent. Only 20 minutes away from the Washington DC areas, and there are plenty of shopping and restaurants around the areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of shopping and restaurants that opened at late hours.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
May 18, 2007

Not in good repair

The bonus of this hotel is the free shuttle to and from Dulles airport. The shuttle runs on time and the driver was great. Check in and out was easy and there is a good restaurant adjacent to the hotel. However, the room was not in great repair. There was a huge hole in the carpet. There was a terrible odor when you got off the elevator which filtered into the room. A little bottle of lavendar spray was provided for the linens and I used it for the whole room. I will choose another hotel next time I am in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's and Taco Bell are nextdoor.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shelbyville, KY
May 25, 2009

4 star luxuary for a 2 star price

We stayed at the Club level in the tower on the sixth floor. I couldn't believe all the small amenities: 2 bottles of water in the frig, Orville Redenbacher's popcorn(the wife's favorite), granola bars, a sleep enhancing CD, and of course all the toiletries including air freshener, and mouthwash. It was a great experience at a fantastic Orbitz price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 7, 2008

convienient and comfort

The Crown Plaza hotel was a very convienient hotel according to the area where we were staying. The environment was very family oriented and the facilities were enjoyable for the kids. Nice room with comfortable beds. Staff was a unhelpful at times but over all the stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls a couple of miles away approximately 5-10 miles. But worth the drive. Other small stores nearby. Tacobell,Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and other fast food as well as fin dining near by

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Jun 7, 2008

Business amenities

I was only at this hotel for a few hours because I was catching an international flight but overall I would stay here again. The room was laid out very well. Would have been very easy to conduct business here. Wish I had the chance to stay a night or two. My only complaint was the slow service at outside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining places within walking distance of the hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Coram
Jun 10, 2008

A good place to stay

The Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport was a good value. It was convenient to most major attractions in the D.C. and northern Virgina area. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a large number of dining facilities, to accomadaate most tasts and price range, within a short drive of the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2007

Hotel in the business district of Herndon VA.

This Crown Plaza is surrounded by amenities, shopping centers, franchise chain resturants, and a Berrtucci's Italian resturant, and a 7-11 within easy walking distance. It is located on a pretty busy main highway, but traffic noise was not a problem. The staff at the front desk are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious with pleasant decor. Although the window air conditioning units leave somthing to be desired, and they are noisy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the views from the room windows are nothing to open the drapes for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind crossing a busy road you can easily walk to two nice shopping cneters. There is a traffic light to help you cross.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lousy traveler
Couples
atlanta, ga
May 25, 2009

very nice hotel.. good value fr money

good value fr money...near to airport. short,easy drive to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the road.. lots of restaurants & diff cuisines

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 1, 2009

" A great vacation"

Although my husband and I enjoyed the vacation, We did not receive enough information from you or the staff about the toll roads and when to expect them. We travelled into Washington everyday on a toll road. If I had known this I would chosen a better location for the stay. Also a book with the better restaurants in the area would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was great.

Back to menu Return to top