$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads See full review

  • Michael1976
  • Oct 20, 2014
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 27, 2009

Good for the price

I was told breakfast was not included at this rate. If I had reserved with hotel directly (which is a little more expensive, but not much), breakfast would be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hue B
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Okay for a night

Stayed here before an early flight, shuttle bus was on time but only went to airport. Hotel was somewhat dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RollerinDC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 5, 2009

Life time Trip

The people were somewhat friendly. They had no info for traveling to Washington DC. The room had a noise in the walls that kept my room mate awake( I had ear plug). They could not give us a room in a timely manner. We were only there for day and half. Will not go back to that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL.
Dec 26, 2010

My experience at Crowne plaza hotal

The environment was fantastic; my son visited me and we had a nice stake dinner together a day be4 xmass. I was very disapponited because my room was not cleaned on xmas day. Some of the workers were not as professional as expected. All of the hotels i used in the past cleaned the guest's room every day, and were more cordial to their guests as compaired to workers at Crowne plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel DULLES AIRPORT

Crown Plaza Dulles Airport hotel was nice but I think I would have a picked a closer location to D.C. Not knowing the area it was easy to get turned around. There were plenty of restaurants but aside from Kohls there was really no place to shop so we drove to the Tyson Mall to go shopping. If you want souvnenirs get them while you are in D.C. Food trays sat outside peoples rooms for hours, we kept passing the same dirty food tray all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2007

Clean but Noisy

The Crowne Plaza was verycomfortable, the room was spacious and very clean. There was a lot of hallway noise and bustling throughout the night, maybe it was just a bad night? The hotel is very easy to locate and is just minutes from the Dulles airport. Overall, I would recommend the Reston Crowne Plaza to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houlihans' located in the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet. There are at least a dozen dining options within a short drive from the Crowne Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choco.chica
Business
Germany
Jun 24, 2009

Nice Hotel

I like the location and the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Good

My hotel stay was very brief...I only flew in for a business meeting...but for the carpet- it would have rated a 5 star. The other accommodations were first class. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas.
May 21, 2010

I like the place

i was there to meet my childhood friends.All the day we used to move along the city and at night i had a peace of mind without any other thoughts other than about my friends and our memorable days.i enjoyed the trip a lot and my hotel made it happen for me without any discomfort. thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

world gate theaters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 12, 2011

Great Location!

On a business trip to the city and found this location to be a fantastic jumping off spot for my stay. Driving in the city is difficult but the staff was very helpful with confirming my directions and making suggestions to get places faster. Enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool. Great way to relax after a hectic work day. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top