Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads See full review

  • Michael1976
  • Oct 20, 2014
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MohawkRyder
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

The worst hotel experience ever!

Never staying at this hotel again! Manager was very rude and disrespectful! Refused to give me a receipt for my transaction until I called the authorities! Wasn't even in the hotel for 30 minutes before asking for a refund in which he refused to process!! Worst hotel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
Jun 17, 2009

Crown Plaza Hotel Dullas Airport

We have always loved the Crown Plaza,But this one at Dullas is no comparison to the one in Knoxville Tennessee,Someone need to go look at the Crown Plaza in Knoxville TN,All Crown Plaza Hotels should look the same .At Dulles we got up with a terriable backache that was with us all day.The room we was in had the most horriable beds, we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was ok except the Hotel it self

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
urbancitygirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Not my best stay, not my worst...

As soon as I checked in, I asked "how's the view of this room?" She replied, "You registered on-line. You get whatever we give you!" The view of the rooftop HVAC equipment was stimulating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Houlihan's (on site restaurant) was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sour Trip Journey
Business
Richardson, Texas
Aug 11, 2009

Sweat & Sour Stay

Family planned vacation[...] never cross our mind that this vacation will be without complimentry breakfast as all our previous vacations that would have saved us atleast $200. Will never stay at this hotel again for family vacation. Wanted to change from 9 days/night stay to 6 days/night stay to spend 3 days/night at N.Y city - called for this change in two weeks advance notice either to change it to 6 days/night or let us stay at N.Y City Crown Plaza hotel for 3 nights, they never allowed us to do that said it was pre-paid. Imagine two weeks in advance notice for this change, they very rudly refused to make this change, since it was pre-paid.[...]It was quite and peaceful hotel, but money vice, hospitality and customer service it sucks. The money that I paid to stay at this hotel for 9 days/night was not worth it for my this year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 26, 2014

Near the Airport

Very convenient is you need to stay near the airport. Shuttle 24 hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJAS
Business
West Texas
Mar 5, 2012

Needs some attention

The Good: price was great when bundled with a rental car, room was clean. The Mediocre: bathroom sink drain leaked, I had to put a towel under it; the plug on the lamp would come up when you unplugged your charger, exposing the wires. The Bad: I had a standard room reserved, but when I got there, they said they only had double bed rooms, and I could check back the next day. I did, and they said they didn't, but I don't think they were telling the truth. Either way, they should have had the room I reserved. The mildly annoying: breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up on the Houlihan's email list and get a coupon for a free appetizer the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJFINCH
Business
West Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2012

COULD USE UPDATING

I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS AND THEY SEEM TO BE IN BETTER CONDITION. I PAYED EXTRA FOR TOWER ROOM (I AM NOT SURE WHY, I COULD NOT SEE ANYTHING SPECIAL IN THIS ROOM). IT WAS QUITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Noisy

I never struggle sleeping most anywhere; however there was so much noise in the hallway and from the next room that I wasn't able to sleep until the late morning hours. It's a nice hotel: I only wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1001
Business
wilmington, nc
Apr 22, 2009

It's not as good as expected.

the purpose was the sightseeing at dc. I had the first impression at the information desk, and the clerks were not kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
axg
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2009

Front desk needs some work

I had a reservation for a room with 2 beds. However, on checking in, the front desk clark ([...]) informed me that they had no rooms with double beds. I told her specifically that it was mentioned in the reservation. She asked me to contact Orbitz saying that when I reserved the room through Orbitz, there was no guarantee that I would be provided with my choice. Anyways, I called Orbitz customer service and explained situation. They put me on hold and talked to [...] at the front desk. Violla!! after about 15 minutes [...] suddenly found a non smoking room with 2 beds.....pretty poor first impression.....Apart from this episode that left a bad taste, the stay was comfortable.Another incident, a couple staying at the hotel had their car broken into and stereo stolen. Park your car close to hotel entrance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eating places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top