$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
94 reviews
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MohawkRyder
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

The worst hotel experience ever!

Never staying at this hotel again! Manager was very rude and disrespectful! Refused to give me a receipt for my transaction until I called the authorities! Wasn't even in the hotel for 30 minutes before asking for a refund in which he refused to process!! Worst hotel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiable Girl
Washington DC
May 26, 2013

Excellent overnight stay for a 2 day confernce

From check in to check out the staff were very cordial. The pool was perfect for my hobby-swimming and aqua aerobics. Just the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

accross is just a quaint shopping area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuMiFa
Griffin, ga.
Mar 6, 2012

Fantastic Place To Lay Your Head With comfort

The best I've Experience In A Long Time. Awesome Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVac Rallypants
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Would go back!

We went to a rally in D.C. We thought it may have been easier to get to the heart of D.C., but by allowing some extra time and asking lots of questions about the metro bus and train, we got there ok. If traveling back to go into D.C., I would advise staying closer to the city if money is no object. However, the price of this very well-kept, well-equipped hotel is hard to beat! The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was spotless. The in-house restaurant, Houlihan's, was moderately priced and had very good food. There were a lot of dining options in walking distance, which was nice, too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WorldGate Plaza has many dining options and is practically across the street! Also, a 7-11 is also in walking distance, so you can stock up your in-room fridge.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delwell2
Portland,OR
Jun 3, 2010

DC Trip

The hotel was great. The fridge really helped, but I would have liked to have a microwave. It was easy to commute to downtown DC using public transportation from this hotel. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RollerinDC
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 5, 2009

Life time Trip

The people were somewhat friendly. They had no info for traveling to Washington DC. The room had a noise in the walls that kept my room mate awake( I had ear plug). They could not give us a room in a timely manner. We were only there for day and half. Will not go back to that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search