$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ideal Choice of Hotels near Dulles Airport Of Washington Dulles Airport hotels, Crowne Plaza® is the clear standout. We are conveniently located just minutes away, and our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins and ends smoothly. We even provide free, scheduled transportation services to companies and attractions within a five-mile radius on Monday through Friday. Unlike many other hotels in Herndon, VA, our numerous business-oriented features ensure that corporate guests will have a successful visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi and over 7,000 sq ft of flexible function space make the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel a perfect place to hold meetings, banquets, conferences and more. If youre looking for hotels near Dulles Expo Center , we offer convenient access to its wide variety of events and occasions. For leisure travelers, we are less than four miles from Reston Town Centre and within walking distance of the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Worldgate Centre . In addition, you can take an exciting day trip to all of the most popular attractions in Washington DC, including the White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Lincoln Memorial. We look forward to seeing you at the very best of Dulles Airport hotels - Crowne Plaza!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken.910
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose 53
Business
Paris
Aug 25, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff

5 star friendly and remarquable personnel. Top service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john smith with an s
Business
bethesda
May 24, 2014

my stay at crowne plaza

Regular hotel experience, comforting and casual with nothing out of the ordinary. only complaints is that sometime the elevators were a bit faulty, there's was no DVD player in the room we stayed at, and the shampoo smells a bit cheap (my opinion) other than that, the room was very comfy, had excellent air conditioning, and very helpful staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good kabob places in the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elemental Child
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 9, 2014

Convenient and efficient

I've stayed at this hotel and couple of times before when my girlfriend and I wanted to have a little mini getaway for the weekend. It's easy to access and would be ideal for people needing to stay near Dulles Airport. The rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished, amenities are good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There are many options for dining and shopping close by as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone's Cove Kit Bar is a cool place to eat. Just the right balance of being chic/cool and unpretentious. Excellent wait staff as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry why a nickname
Business
midlo VA
Nov 25, 2013

nice place...easy to get to and from

The only problems was a huge bag of garbage in the parking lot was disgusting. I told the concierge and it was still there 24 hrs later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elemental Child
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 28, 2013

Very Pleased

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very easy and convenient, there were tons of restaurants and places to shop just across the street. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bar downstairs (Houlihan's) served up good cocktails. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants right across the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Banuskevich
Business
Peterborough NH
Oct 16, 2012

Good place to stay

Clean, courteous staff. Houlihans restaurant is quite enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJFINCH
Business
West Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2012

COULD USE UPDATING

I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS AND THEY SEEM TO BE IN BETTER CONDITION. I PAYED EXTRA FOR TOWER ROOM (I AM NOT SURE WHY, I COULD NOT SEE ANYTHING SPECIAL IN THIS ROOM). IT WAS QUITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 26, 2011

Eh...Ok

The Hotel looks nice in the pictures and for the price it was ok. It is located right next to a toll road highway so anytime you want to go somewhere you either have to pay an expensive toll or drive quite aways to get to a regular highway. It is about 30 minutes with no traffic to Washington DC so if you are traveling to do sight seeing I would suggest finding something closer and more convieneint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street there are some great food choices.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucku
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Great rooms with everything

Our room was clean with 32" flat screen TV, microwave oven, refrigerator and fast WI-FI. There is a bus right out side the hotel that will take you to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top