$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ideal Choice of Hotels near Dulles Airport Of Washington Dulles Airport hotels, Crowne Plaza® is the clear standout. We are conveniently located just minutes away, and our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins and ends smoothly. We even provide free, scheduled transportation services to companies and attractions within a five-mile radius on Monday through Friday. Unlike many other hotels in Herndon, VA, our numerous business-oriented features ensure that corporate guests will have a successful visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi and over 7,000 sq ft of flexible function space make the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel a perfect place to hold meetings, banquets, conferences and more. If youre looking for hotels near Dulles Expo Center , we offer convenient access to its wide variety of events and occasions. For leisure travelers, we are less than four miles from Reston Town Centre and within walking distance of the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Worldgate Centre . In addition, you can take an exciting day trip to all of the most popular attractions in Washington DC, including the White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Lincoln Memorial. We look forward to seeing you at the very best of Dulles Airport hotels - Crowne Plaza!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanlongenny
Business
st louis, mo
Oct 1, 2014

nice place, close to airport

nice clean hotel. very friendly staff. super close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to airport

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ globe trotter
Business
New Orleans
Aug 10, 2014

On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t1grimes
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
Feb 25, 2014

Overnight trip

A very quick trip to the Washington area and found the Crown Plaza as a very clean, up-to-date and very, very quiet rooms. No complaints. staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice bar and dining area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabishh
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Great for business

From the looks of the hotel, I expected more. The staff are not the friendliest. Huge inconvenience that the elevators lock so early. The location is great. Not too far from the Airport. There's a little bit of everything around (walking distance) like movie theatre, grocery stores, liquor store, a handful of restaurants, & a few banks. I'd only stay here again because of the great location & fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's great restaurants all around. At Worldgate & in the Giant Pharmacy shopping center.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 26, 2014

Near the Airport

Very convenient is you need to stay near the airport. Shuttle 24 hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeMyGuest
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 30, 2013

Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants, minimarket and Giant as well as other shops within 300 meters. The surrounding environment was excellent. The rooms, cleanliness and Receptionists were decent. The hotel shuttle goes to the airport every 30 minutes and from there I take microbus 5A to the DC in 55 minutes with $6 which was great compared to the cab (~$70) in 35 minutes. In fact I enjoyed the bus because I always had nice people to talk to. However,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Giant

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Noisy

I never struggle sleeping most anywhere; however there was so much noise in the hallway and from the next room that I wasn't able to sleep until the late morning hours. It's a nice hotel: I only wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorenaAction
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2012

Good place to stay for air travel

It was easy and nice. Clean and quiet. I very much appreciated the shuttle service that runs 24 hours. I felt like I was in good hands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJAS
Business
West Texas
Mar 5, 2012

Needs some attention

The Good: price was great when bundled with a rental car, room was clean. The Mediocre: bathroom sink drain leaked, I had to put a towel under it; the plug on the lamp would come up when you unplugged your charger, exposing the wires. The Bad: I had a standard room reserved, but when I got there, they said they only had double bed rooms, and I could check back the next day. I did, and they said they didn't, but I don't think they were telling the truth. Either way, they should have had the room I reserved. The mildly annoying: breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up on the Houlihan's email list and get a coupon for a free appetizer the next day.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robbof
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great value

I booked this hotel as a Hotel+Car package and got a great price compared with booking alone. Great location and having multiple varied dinner options in the area was a big plus for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book as part of a package with Car and or Flight

Back to menu Return to top