$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads See full review

  • Michael1976
  • Oct 20, 2014
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
May 19, 2009

Nice Location

Enjoyable. Close to some shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to spend most of your time in DC (we took day trips everyday for a week), then I would advise getting a SmartTrip card from the Metro and visit the Metro website trip planner to plan you bus/train trip to and from DC. After the first day, it was really easy to catch the bus right outside the hotel, take it to the train station and hop the train into DC. Trips generally took about 45 minutes but really worth it not having to fight traffic and avoided paying for rent car and parking. Estimated we saved $200.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
May 15, 2009

Excellent stay at Dulles Crowne Plaza

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza when we were in the area visiting a relative who was ill. Because we spent most of our time with family we didn't have time to take advantage of the the pool and fitness facilities but my husband and I were both very impressed with the cleanliness of the property, the friendly and helpful staff, and the prompt service. This hotel is conveniently located near major freeways, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 4, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1001
Business
wilmington, nc
Apr 22, 2009

It's not as good as expected.

the purpose was the sightseeing at dc. I had the first impression at the information desk, and the clerks were not kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RollerinDC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 5, 2009

Life time Trip

The people were somewhat friendly. They had no info for traveling to Washington DC. The room had a noise in the walls that kept my room mate awake( I had ear plug). They could not give us a room in a timely manner. We were only there for day and half. Will not go back to that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

convienient and comfort

The Crown Plaza hotel was a very convienient hotel according to the area where we were staying. The environment was very family oriented and the facilities were enjoyable for the kids. Nice room with comfortable beds. Staff was a unhelpful at times but over all the stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls a couple of miles away approximately 5-10 miles. But worth the drive. Other small stores nearby. Tacobell,Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and other fast food as well as fin dining near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coram
Jun 10, 2008

A good place to stay

The Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport was a good value. It was convenient to most major attractions in the D.C. and northern Virgina area. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a large number of dining facilities, to accomadaate most tasts and price range, within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Jun 7, 2008

Business amenities

I was only at this hotel for a few hours because I was catching an international flight but overall I would stay here again. The room was laid out very well. Would have been very easy to conduct business here. Wish I had the chance to stay a night or two. My only complaint was the slow service at outside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining places within walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Good Stay

We were given a non-smoking room and when we got to the room it smelled of smoke...the staff immediately gave us another room, and kept us close to the others in our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturant in the lobby, and many choices directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 24, 2008

nice place great resturant

The Crown Plaza at Dulles airport is a nice freindly hotel with a great bar restuarant, rooms have been recently re disigned and are very travelor friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short wlk to several upper end chain type resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top