$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants,... See full review

  • BeMyGuest
  • Oct 30, 2013
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico David
Chico, CA
May 16, 2010

Worked for me

I needed an inexpensive hotel very close to the Dulles airport with good airport shuttle service. That's what I got. The price was super because this is a hotel that does mostly business travel and has deep discounts on weekends. Used a little creativity to get to Udvar-Hazy air and space museum - hotel shuttle to airport, museum shuttle to museum, back again by the same route. Maintenance and cleaning were not up to the standards of fancier hotels, but for the price I paid I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Udvar-Hazy center is well worth seeing. About 5 miles away. See my note elsewhere on transportation. Better to go that way even if you have a car - the museum is free, but charges $15 for parking.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico David
Chico, CA
May 16, 2010

Worked for me

I needed an inexpensive hotel very close to the Dulles airport with good airport shuttle service. That's what I got. The price was super because this is a hotel that does mostly business travel and has deep discounts on weekends. Used a little creativity to get to Udvar-Hazy air and space museum - hotel shuttle to airport, museum shuttle to museum, back again by the same route. Maintenance and cleaning were not up to the standards of fancier hotels, but for the price I paid I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Udvar-Hazy center is well worth seeing. About 5 miles away. See my note elsewhere on transportation. Better to go that way even if you have a car - the museum is free, but charges $15 for parking.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Good

My hotel stay was very brief...I only flew in for a business meeting...but for the carpet- it would have rated a 5 star. The other accommodations were first class. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent facilities

Excellent if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top