Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
94 reviews
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Good

My hotel stay was very brief...I only flew in for a business meeting...but for the carpet- it would have rated a 5 star. The other accommodations were first class. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent facilities

Excellent if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sour Trip Journey
Richardson, Texas
Aug 11, 2009

Sweat & Sour Stay

Family planned vacation[...] never cross our mind that this vacation will be without complimentry breakfast as all our previous vacations that would have saved us atleast $200. Will never stay at this hotel again for family vacation. Wanted to change from 9 days/night stay to 6 days/night stay to spend 3 days/night at N.Y city - called for this change in two weeks advance notice either to change it to 6 days/night or let us stay at N.Y City Crown Plaza hotel for 3 nights, they never allowed us to do that said it was pre-paid. Imagine two weeks in advance notice for this change, they very rudly refused to make this change, since it was pre-paid.[...]It was quite and peaceful hotel, but money vice, hospitality and customer service it sucks. The money that I paid to stay at this hotel for 9 days/night was not worth it for my this year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kebower
Business
Charleston, IL
Aug 6, 2009

DC dalliance

The hotel was pleasant for a business stay. They even had a 5-6pm "Meet the Manager" mixer. Hollihans was very nice although expensive. Facility is a dream. The second floor rooms have a rear exit to the parking deck - very handy. Big flat panel tv. I was too tired from the day to thoroughly explore the facility but generally found it better than average in nearly every way. The air temperature control was unclear and the noisy fan kept coming on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

salads are cheap and tasty at this restaurant. The 22oz drafts are good especially when sipped on the patio where smoking was permitted.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 17, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

I was in DC for training class at the MicroTek Center. This hotel is easy walking distance to the training center and the price was really good for prepaid room. Rooms have refrigerators so you can buy food and store it for later. Walls seemed somewhat thin and I could hear adjoining rooms too much during the day, but by 10pm it had quieted down nicely. Rooms were clean, staff were courteous and helpful. Wednesday nights there is a "meet the manager" reception in the lobby with free food, wine, and beer (and soft drinks). A lot of pilots were staying here, which tells me it is a solid hotel and not overpriced. It is a quick ride from the airport and they offer a free shuttle. Don't forget to tip the driver. The shuttle will also take you places in the morning and pick you up later in the day but you need to request this service the night before and I'm not sure how far they go. There are many restaurants very close by, and even a couple of grocery stores. Worldgate Center right across the street has a lot of shopping and restaurants available, most with outdoor seating for nice days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choco.chica
Business
Germany
Jun 24, 2009

Nice Hotel

I like the location and the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville Alabama
Jun 17, 2009

Crown Plaza Hotel Dullas Airport

We have always loved the Crown Plaza,But this one at Dullas is no comparison to the one in Knoxville Tennessee,Someone need to go look at the Crown Plaza in Knoxville TN,All Crown Plaza Hotels should look the same .At Dulles we got up with a terriable backache that was with us all day.The room we was in had the most horriable beds, we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was ok except the Hotel it self

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda B
Tracy, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Washington DC trip

We took a family trip to Washington, DC. I was not very impressed with the hotel staff. They were not helpful unless I pushed for answers. They did not go out of their way to help or recommend ideas. The rooms were not necessarily cleaned every day, . I would say they were "organized" but the beds were made and that was good as well as the towels being changed daily. However, the cleaning service did not go out of their way to clean the coffee maker or even empty out the melted ice in the ice bucket. I would have preferred a place that made me and my kids feel more "welcomed" than just a "customer" during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 1, 2009

" A great vacation"

Although my husband and I enjoyed the vacation, We did not receive enough information from you or the staff about the toll roads and when to expect them. We travelled into Washington everyday on a toll road. If I had known this I would chosen a better location for the stay. Also a book with the better restaurants in the area would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was great.

Back to menu Return to top