$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south dakota
May 22, 2010

easy stay

everything good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas.
May 21, 2010

I like the place

i was there to meet my childhood friends.All the day we used to move along the city and at night i had a peace of mind without any other thoughts other than about my friends and our memorable days.i enjoyed the trip a lot and my hotel made it happen for me without any discomfort. thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

world gate theaters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico David
Business
Chico, CA
May 16, 2010

Worked for me

I needed an inexpensive hotel very close to the Dulles airport with good airport shuttle service. That's what I got. The price was super because this is a hotel that does mostly business travel and has deep discounts on weekends. Used a little creativity to get to Udvar-Hazy air and space museum - hotel shuttle to airport, museum shuttle to museum, back again by the same route. Maintenance and cleaning were not up to the standards of fancier hotels, but for the price I paid I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Udvar-Hazy center is well worth seeing. About 5 miles away. See my note elsewhere on transportation. Better to go that way even if you have a car - the museum is free, but charges $15 for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Good

My hotel stay was very brief...I only flew in for a business meeting...but for the carpet- it would have rated a 5 star. The other accommodations were first class. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent facilities

Excellent if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sour Trip Journey
Business
Richardson, Texas
Aug 11, 2009

Sweat & Sour Stay

Family planned vacation[...] never cross our mind that this vacation will be without complimentry breakfast as all our previous vacations that would have saved us atleast $200. Will never stay at this hotel again for family vacation. Wanted to change from 9 days/night stay to 6 days/night stay to spend 3 days/night at N.Y city - called for this change in two weeks advance notice either to change it to 6 days/night or let us stay at N.Y City Crown Plaza hotel for 3 nights, they never allowed us to do that said it was pre-paid. Imagine two weeks in advance notice for this change, they very rudly refused to make this change, since it was pre-paid.[...]It was quite and peaceful hotel, but money vice, hospitality and customer service it sucks. The money that I paid to stay at this hotel for 9 days/night was not worth it for my this year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kebower
Business
Charleston, IL
Aug 6, 2009

DC dalliance

The hotel was pleasant for a business stay. They even had a 5-6pm "Meet the Manager" mixer. Hollihans was very nice although expensive. Facility is a dream. The second floor rooms have a rear exit to the parking deck - very handy. Big flat panel tv. I was too tired from the day to thoroughly explore the facility but generally found it better than average in nearly every way. The air temperature control was unclear and the noisy fan kept coming on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

salads are cheap and tasty at this restaurant. The 22oz drafts are good especially when sipped on the patio where smoking was permitted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top