$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuMiFa
Griffin, ga.
Mar 6, 2012

Fantastic Place To Lay Your Head With comfort

The best I've Experience In A Long Time. Awesome Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacklotus36361
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

4 star resort on the cheap

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was even though I didn't spend much. I wish I could upload a picture for everyone. I only spent two nights there but a few small things were missing. The nearest restraunts were fast food or a bar next to the hotel with food that is worse than fast food but that's not really the hotel's fault. Also I didn't know the hotel had its own shuttle and it took over 20 minutes standing outside in the cold for the shuttle to get there. Public transit ran me late on my return to the hotel before my flight. So when the hotel shuttle wasn't going to get me there on time for my flight the receptionist got a cab there ASAP. I still missed the flight but I think they did thier best and it was just my fault for not taking a cab sooner. Overall though it was close, convenient and for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not sure if all crowne plaza hotel's are located to good dining the same way my hotel was but I would just tell you to do a little research on possible places to eat within a mile or two radius. It can really help you when you are tired and hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
urbancitygirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Not my best stay, not my worst...

As soon as I checked in, I asked "how's the view of this room?" She replied, "You registered on-line. You get whatever we give you!" The view of the rooftop HVAC equipment was stimulating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Houlihan's (on site restaurant) was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PO Julian
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2010

Reasonable Stay

Location was great, just 10 minutes or less from Dulles Airport. Price was fair. No free breakfast and the restuarant attached is nothing special. The West-In Hotel is only 5 minutes away and a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the extra money and get a hotel in D.C. so that you don't have to drive around. This is assumming you are site seeing in D.C. Parking is impossible and driving alone is frustrating because of the traffic and the amount of people in the streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Oct 12, 2010

Great Location

Great location...nice room and staff BUT both the sink and tub had drippy faucets. There was no way to turn them off...very annoying. Need to get the plummer in to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coasterdude
Business
Palmdale Ca.
Sep 16, 2010

sight seeing in DC

We had A Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond,LA
Sep 1, 2010

Good value, great people!

The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to the event I had come to town to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Tim
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly. Bus stop was right outside the hotel for transportation to DC Metro. Plenty of eating choices withing walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to Metro combo will get you into downtown DC for little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo,ny
Jul 15, 2010

good location and price

the refridge could have ice and water.the machine only had soda,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2010

Very nice!

Friendly staff and awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delwell2
Business
Portland,OR
Jun 3, 2010

DC Trip

The hotel was great. The fridge really helped, but I would have liked to have a microwave. It was easy to commute to downtown DC using public transportation from this hotel. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top