$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond,LA
Sep 1, 2010

Good value, great people!

The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to the event I had come to town to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Tim
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly. Bus stop was right outside the hotel for transportation to DC Metro. Plenty of eating choices withing walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to Metro combo will get you into downtown DC for little money.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo,ny
Jul 15, 2010

good location and price

the refridge could have ice and water.the machine only had soda,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2010

Very nice!

Friendly staff and awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delwell2
Business
Portland,OR
Jun 3, 2010

DC Trip

The hotel was great. The fridge really helped, but I would have liked to have a microwave. It was easy to commute to downtown DC using public transportation from this hotel. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico David
Business
Chico, CA
May 16, 2010

Worked for me

I needed an inexpensive hotel very close to the Dulles airport with good airport shuttle service. That's what I got. The price was super because this is a hotel that does mostly business travel and has deep discounts on weekends. Used a little creativity to get to Udvar-Hazy air and space museum - hotel shuttle to airport, museum shuttle to museum, back again by the same route. Maintenance and cleaning were not up to the standards of fancier hotels, but for the price I paid I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Udvar-Hazy center is well worth seeing. About 5 miles away. See my note elsewhere on transportation. Better to go that way even if you have a car - the museum is free, but charges $15 for parking.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 3, 2010

great getway

i had a great tym while in DC and the stay at the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biotechie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Front desk demeanour

Its rare that someone doesn't even say hello when you walk to the front desk. At this hotel thats precisely what happened. I walked up and stood silent for 15 seconds before I was told to give my license and credit card. Not a hello not an are you checking in, just silence followed by the command. Flabbergasting. The next day I needed a sewing kit, same treatment, silence until I requested the kit. The fitness center is the best part of this hotel, the front desk staff should be reprimanded and/or replaced ASAP. Also, normal speaking voices penetrate the walls and doors of this hotel, its LOUD, fortunately, they provide earplugs, bc you will need them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food across the street and a grocery within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and family of 4
Business
Natick, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent facilities

Excellent if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top