$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Good value for the price!

Extremely easy to check in and out! Nice roome, comfortable bed! See full review

  • FA MOM
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants,... See full review

  • BeMyGuest
  • Oct 30, 2013
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9588 -77.4043
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SE; BWI - Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuMiFa
Griffin, ga.
Mar 6, 2012

Fantastic Place To Lay Your Head With comfort

The best I've Experience In A Long Time. Awesome Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Apr 26, 2011

Eh...Ok

The Hotel looks nice in the pictures and for the price it was ok. It is located right next to a toll road highway so anytime you want to go somewhere you either have to pay an expensive toll or drive quite aways to get to a regular highway. It is about 30 minutes with no traffic to Washington DC so if you are traveling to do sight seeing I would suggest finding something closer and more convieneint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street there are some great food choices.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 12, 2011

Great Location!

On a business trip to the city and found this location to be a fantastic jumping off spot for my stay. Driving in the city is difficult but the staff was very helpful with confirming my directions and making suggestions to get places faster. Enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool. Great way to relax after a hectic work day. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL.
Dec 26, 2010

My experience at Crowne plaza hotal

The environment was fantastic; my son visited me and we had a nice stake dinner together a day be4 xmass. I was very disapponited because my room was not cleaned on xmas day. Some of the workers were not as professional as expected. All of the hotels i used in the past cleaned the guest's room every day, and were more cordial to their guests as compaired to workers at Crowne plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL.
Dec 26, 2010

My experience at Crowne plaza hotal

The environment was fantastic; my son visited me and we had a nice stake dinner together a day be4 xmass. I was very disapponited because my room was not cleaned on xmas day. Some of the workers were not as professional as expected. All of the hotels i used in the past cleaned the guest's room every day, and were more cordial to their guests as compaired to workers at Crowne plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucku
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Great rooms with everything

Our room was clean with 32" flat screen TV, microwave oven, refrigerator and fast WI-FI. There is a bus right out side the hotel that will take you to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVac Rallypants
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Would go back!

We went to a rally in D.C. We thought it may have been easier to get to the heart of D.C., but by allowing some extra time and asking lots of questions about the metro bus and train, we got there ok. If traveling back to go into D.C., I would advise staying closer to the city if money is no object. However, the price of this very well-kept, well-equipped hotel is hard to beat! The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was spotless. The in-house restaurant, Houlihan's, was moderately priced and had very good food. There were a lot of dining options in walking distance, which was nice, too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WorldGate Plaza has many dining options and is practically across the street! Also, a 7-11 is also in walking distance, so you can stock up your in-room fridge.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient but Less than Stellar

Stayed a week for a business trip. Convenient location right outside Dulles airport. It was nice to have a Hoolihans restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was okay. The AC in the room was very noisy, the clock in the room was off by hours and could not be reset - I just unplugged it. The TV only received channels about half the time. And for the 5 days that I stayed there not one front desk staff ever lifted their head from the desk to welcome me. I will be staying elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVac Rallypants
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Would go back!

We went to a rally in D.C. We thought it may have been easier to get to the heart of D.C., but by allowing some extra time and asking lots of questions about the metro bus and train, we got there ok. If traveling back to go into D.C., I would advise staying closer to the city if money is no object. However, the price of this very well-kept, well-equipped hotel is hard to beat! The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was spotless. The in-house restaurant, Houlihan's, was moderately priced and had very good food. There were a lot of dining options in walking distance, which was nice, too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WorldGate Plaza has many dining options and is practically across the street! Also, a 7-11 is also in walking distance, so you can stock up your in-room fridge.

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient but Less than Stellar

Stayed a week for a business trip. Convenient location right outside Dulles airport. It was nice to have a Hoolihans restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was okay. The AC in the room was very noisy, the clock in the room was off by hours and could not be reset - I just unplugged it. The TV only received channels about half the time. And for the 5 days that I stayed there not one front desk staff ever lifted their head from the desk to welcome me. I will be staying elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacklotus36361
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

4 star resort on the cheap

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was even though I didn't spend much. I wish I could upload a picture for everyone. I only spent two nights there but a few small things were missing. The nearest restraunts were fast food or a bar next to the hotel with food that is worse than fast food but that's not really the hotel's fault. Also I didn't know the hotel had its own shuttle and it took over 20 minutes standing outside in the cold for the shuttle to get there. Public transit ran me late on my return to the hotel before my flight. So when the hotel shuttle wasn't going to get me there on time for my flight the receptionist got a cab there ASAP. I still missed the flight but I think they did thier best and it was just my fault for not taking a cab sooner. Overall though it was close, convenient and for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not sure if all crowne plaza hotel's are located to good dining the same way my hotel was but I would just tell you to do a little research on possible places to eat within a mile or two radius. It can really help you when you are tired and hungry

Back to menu Return to top