$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Xmas family trip

No complaints whatever - very helpful staff - very nice room - quiet - very good restaurant See full review

  • Ken.910
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mini Vacation

What was a hotel booking for convenience as we attended meetings became a mini-vacation. The room... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiable Girl
Business
Washington DC
May 26, 2013

Excellent overnight stay for a 2 day confernce

From check in to check out the staff were very cordial. The pool was perfect for my hobby-swimming and aqua aerobics. Just the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

accross is just a quaint shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elemental Child
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 28, 2013

Very Pleased

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very easy and convenient, there were tons of restaurants and places to shop just across the street. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bar downstairs (Houlihan's) served up good cocktails. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwan
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Very Pleased

I really had nothing to complain about regarding this hotel. I arrived late in the evening and the shuttle was still picking up guests frrom the airport. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The maid service, however, started very early in the morning, which I thought was strange. Parking in the hotel's lot was free and easy to find. There's a small store and restaurant in the hotel, and I was able to tour downtown D.C. without much of a fight with traffic. Overall a good stay and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a really nice restaurant in the hotel, but lots of other areas to eat that are not too far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Banuskevich
Business
Peterborough NH
Oct 16, 2012

Good place to stay

Clean, courteous staff. Houlihans restaurant is quite enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJFINCH
Business
West Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2012

COULD USE UPDATING

I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS AND THEY SEEM TO BE IN BETTER CONDITION. I PAYED EXTRA FOR TOWER ROOM (I AM NOT SURE WHY, I COULD NOT SEE ANYTHING SPECIAL IN THIS ROOM). IT WAS QUITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rami41
Business
Bowling Green, Ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Best transit

I had to stay in Washington, DC for a night since my next flight was the next day. So I booked Crowne Plaza What I really wanted was a place to relax and have a good sleep and crowne plaza was the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorenaAction
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2012

Good place to stay for air travel

It was easy and nice. Clean and quiet. I very much appreciated the shuttle service that runs 24 hours. I felt like I was in good hands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderfuly
Business
va
Mar 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

The Hotel is very interested , very clean , very beautifuly , my friend will be enjoy Crown plaza Hotel too. hope we will be back on near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great job

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuMiFa
Business
Griffin, ga.
Mar 6, 2012

Fantastic Place To Lay Your Head With comfort

The best I've Experience In A Long Time. Awesome Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJAS
Business
West Texas
Mar 5, 2012

Needs some attention

The Good: price was great when bundled with a rental car, room was clean. The Mediocre: bathroom sink drain leaked, I had to put a towel under it; the plug on the lamp would come up when you unplugged your charger, exposing the wires. The Bad: I had a standard room reserved, but when I got there, they said they only had double bed rooms, and I could check back the next day. I did, and they said they didn't, but I don't think they were telling the truth. Either way, they should have had the room I reserved. The mildly annoying: breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up on the Houlihan's email list and get a coupon for a free appetizer the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top