$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

4 stars
2200 CENTREVILLE ROAD, HERNDON, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Worth It

From the staff to the room, it's worth it, my only complaint is the toll roads See full review

  • Michael1976
  • Oct 20, 2014
On business

Close to my meeting - lots of restaurants near. Good staff See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Aug 10, 2014
Choose One of the Best Dulles Airport Hotels Located in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, two miles east of Dulles International Airport (IAD) , the Crowne Plaza® Dulles Airport is the ideal choice. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service to Dulles and our Park, Stay & Go package will ensure your trip begins smoothly. Easy access to Dulles Airport, Reston and Herndon, VA and the hotel's business-oriented features ensure corporate guests have a successful trip. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service (Mon-Fri) to companies within a five mile radius saves you time and money. Complimentary Wi-Fi access , 24-hour Business Center, and flexible meeting space make us "the Place to Meet" in Herndon. VA. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment located across the street at Worldgate Centre . Washington DC attractions are twenty two miles away and Reston Town Center is located four miles away. Our lively Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers an extensive menu as well as daily bar specials. Enjoy a relaxing stay with high-definition TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and new pillow top beds in all guest rooms. Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr Fitness Center. Enjoy our complimentary Meet the Manager reception Wednesdays from 5:30-6:30pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar
Houlihan's provides an inviting atmosphere for casual dining. An extensive and eclectic menu is offered as well as many tantalizing drink options. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar fare and room service daily. Happy hour specials available. Seasonal
Houlihan's Bar
Whether you've just arrived from Dulles Airport, or you are in the mood for a dynamic night, Houlihan's Bar offers a cool, welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy your favorite beverage. Choose among the extensive array of wine, beer and deluxe cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabishh
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Great for business

From the looks of the hotel, I expected more. The staff are not the friendliest. Huge inconvenience that the elevators lock so early. The location is great. Not too far from the Airport. There's a little bit of everything around (walking distance) like movie theatre, grocery stores, liquor store, a handful of restaurants, & a few banks. I'd only stay here again because of the great location & fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's great restaurants all around. At Worldgate & in the Giant Pharmacy shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 26, 2014

Near the Airport

Very convenient is you need to stay near the airport. Shuttle 24 hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry why a nickname
Business
midlo VA
Nov 25, 2013

nice place...easy to get to and from

The only problems was a huge bag of garbage in the parking lot was disgusting. I told the concierge and it was still there 24 hrs later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeMyGuest
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 30, 2013

Great place

I came as a transient for 3 nights. The hotel was very well located. There are restaurants, minimarket and Giant as well as other shops within 300 meters. The surrounding environment was excellent. The rooms, cleanliness and Receptionists were decent. The hotel shuttle goes to the airport every 30 minutes and from there I take microbus 5A to the DC in 55 minutes with $6 which was great compared to the cab (~$70) in 35 minutes. In fact I enjoyed the bus because I always had nice people to talk to. However,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Giant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MohawkRyder
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

The worst hotel experience ever!

Never staying at this hotel again! Manager was very rude and disrespectful! Refused to give me a receipt for my transaction until I called the authorities! Wasn't even in the hotel for 30 minutes before asking for a refund in which he refused to process!! Worst hotel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olena World Traveler
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Nice place

Good location, clean rooms. Pool was great. Pillows were small. If you can, book buffet breakfast with room, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Include breakfast in reservation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Noisy

I never struggle sleeping most anywhere; however there was so much noise in the hallway and from the next room that I wasn't able to sleep until the late morning hours. It's a nice hotel: I only wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiable Girl
Business
Washington DC
May 26, 2013

Excellent overnight stay for a 2 day confernce

From check in to check out the staff were very cordial. The pool was perfect for my hobby-swimming and aqua aerobics. Just the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

accross is just a quaint shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elemental Child
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 28, 2013

Very Pleased

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very easy and convenient, there were tons of restaurants and places to shop just across the street. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bar downstairs (Houlihan's) served up good cocktails. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DULLES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwan
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Very Pleased

I really had nothing to complain about regarding this hotel. I arrived late in the evening and the shuttle was still picking up guests frrom the airport. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The maid service, however, started very early in the morning, which I thought was strange. Parking in the hotel's lot was free and easy to find. There's a small store and restaurant in the hotel, and I was able to tour downtown D.C. without much of a fight with traffic. Overall a good stay and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a really nice restaurant in the hotel, but lots of other areas to eat that are not too far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top