$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

2 stars
200 Elden St., Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Surprise Father's Day weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn! It was comfy and peaceful. If there were a refrigerator and... See full review

  • Miss McLaughlin
  • Jun 25, 2014
A- One Treatment for a discount price

Wish the air conditioning was on before we arrived it took awhile to cool off. The hotel was great,... See full review

  • Shawn loves to travel
  • May 9, 2010
Courtesy van to and from Dulles Airport 5:00am - 11:00pm. Courtesy phone for pick-up on baggage claim level near exits in airport. Free hot breakfast. Several restaurants within walking distance. Reston Town Center, shops, and movies 1.5 miles. Pet accommodation: 25.00/per night, per pet. Limit: 2 pets per room 30 lbs or less. Must check in Pets at Front Desk and sign Pet contract. Pets allowed only in Pet designated rooms located on first floor only. Credit card required at check-in for all guests. Payment type may be changed at check-out. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9665 -77.3689
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I495-SR267W-EX12

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Comfort Inn Herndon

The air conditioner was not working properly and made a lot of noise. I was told by the lady at the desk that all the air conditioners made that noise. When I pointed out that the air conditioners in the lobby didn't make that noise, her response was "Well a person like me can go somewhere else if I want to." I will not recommend this the Comgort Inn to any of my friends in the future. It is obviously a racist hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveller1124
Business
naperville, illinois
Jun 18, 2014

Hotel reviews and score misleading

Expensive for what the hotel provides: 1) Toilet flush was not working 2) Stains on the worn out carpet, cleanliness of the room was questionable 3) Wi-Fi issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Comfort Inn Herndon

The air conditioner was not working properly and made a lot of noise. I was told by the lady at the desk that all the air conditioners made that noise. When I pointed out that the air conditioners in the lobby didn't make that noise, her response was "Well a person like me can go somewhere else if I want to." I will not recommend this the Comgort Inn to any of my friends in the future. It is obviously a racist hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[...] User
Oakton, VA
Dec 28, 2009

Comfort In 12/26/2009

Everyting looked nice. The bed was comfortable and decent for the price. It was a little noisy. You could hear everything happening outside the door and the room next to you. And the bathroom smelled horrible. It smelled like mildew and urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice town center area with restaurants, shoping, and a movie theater. It is about a 5-7 min drive and very nice. The area is a newly developed area.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[...] User
Oakton, VA
Dec 28, 2009

Comfort In 12/26/2009

Everyting looked nice. The bed was comfortable and decent for the price. It was a little noisy. You could hear everything happening outside the door and the room next to you. And the bathroom smelled horrible. It smelled like mildew and urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice town center area with restaurants, shoping, and a movie theater. It is about a 5-7 min drive and very nice. The area is a newly developed area.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 29, 2010

California Travelers

Very nice hotel. Very helpful and efficient staff. Nice, clean rooms. Good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several good restaurants are within 1 1/2 miles.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Conference Gurl
Business
Butner, NC
Jul 18, 2010

Good Times

I thought the location was perfect for the distance to conference. I thought the rooms were a little unclean, the carpet smelled of oldness. Breakfast was always full of people taking toooo long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern USA
Jun 8, 2010

Solid stay

This was a typical low-medium end lodging. Room was clean, quiet and acceptable. Breakfast was a nice convenient and shuttle to airport/environs was, again, convenient. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center, within a few minutes drive (taxi?), is delightful and offers a wide range of restaurant/shopping options. A few other shopping and eating options are within a short walk. This was an average, unexciting option for lodging.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, Co
Sep 28, 2010

"Good price"

Would have enjoyed a pool or hot tub. And the continetal breakfast could have had more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern USA
Jun 8, 2010

Solid stay

This was a typical low-medium end lodging. Room was clean, quiet and acceptable. Breakfast was a nice convenient and shuttle to airport/environs was, again, convenient. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center, within a few minutes drive (taxi?), is delightful and offers a wide range of restaurant/shopping options. A few other shopping and eating options are within a short walk. This was an average, unexciting option for lodging.

Back to menu Return to top