$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

2 stars
200 Elden St., Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Surprise Father's Day weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn! It was comfy and peaceful. If there were a refrigerator and... See full review

  • Miss McLaughlin
  • Jun 25, 2014
A- One Treatment for a discount price

Wish the air conditioning was on before we arrived it took awhile to cool off. The hotel was great,... See full review

  • Shawn loves to travel
  • May 9, 2010
Courtesy van to and from Dulles Airport 5:00am - 11:00pm. Courtesy phone for pick-up on baggage claim level near exits in airport. Free hot breakfast. Several restaurants within walking distance. Reston Town Center, shops, and movies 1.5 miles. Pet accommodation: 25.00/per night, per pet. Limit: 2 pets per room 30 lbs or less. Must check in Pets at Front Desk and sign Pet contract. Pets allowed only in Pet designated rooms located on first floor only. Credit card required at check-in for all guests. Payment type may be changed at check-out. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Hotel Map

38.9665 -77.3689
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I495-SR267W-EX12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dana point, ca.
Mar 8, 2010

Great stay

Very accommodating ... The breakfast was incredible. Room service top notch! Really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dana point, ca.
Mar 8, 2010

Great stay

Very accommodating ... The breakfast was incredible. Room service top notch! Really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn loves to travel
Rileyville, VA
May 9, 2010

A- One Treatment for a discount price

Wish the air conditioning was on before we arrived it took awhile to cool off. The hotel was great, clean, friendly staff, shuttle back and forth to Reston Towne Center (no cabs needed). The room was nice just wish there was air conditioning in the bathroom. For the price, it was well worth the stay. There really are no great complaints we were happy with our stay and that is all that mattered. We will stay here again and we will ask to have the air turned on before our arrival. If we are going to fly anywhere this would be a fine place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping, dining, entertainment was only a mile away, at the Reston Towne Center. Everything is in the area of the Center and it offers the best of all 3 listed.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Wonderful accomodations

Location was wonderful for getting to he airport. Enjoyed the fitness room after a long drive. Beds were comfortable providing a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Wonderful accomodations

Location was wonderful for getting to he airport. Enjoyed the fitness room after a long drive. Beds were comfortable providing a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn loves to travel
Rileyville, VA
May 9, 2010

A- One Treatment for a discount price

Wish the air conditioning was on before we arrived it took awhile to cool off. The hotel was great, clean, friendly staff, shuttle back and forth to Reston Towne Center (no cabs needed). The room was nice just wish there was air conditioning in the bathroom. For the price, it was well worth the stay. There really are no great complaints we were happy with our stay and that is all that mattered. We will stay here again and we will ask to have the air turned on before our arrival. If we are going to fly anywhere this would be a fine place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping, dining, entertainment was only a mile away, at the Reston Towne Center. Everything is in the area of the Center and it offers the best of all 3 listed.

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Traveler
Pittsfield, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Good!!

The hotel was very good, as compared to the price of stay!! We enjoyed our stay, but there was a small glitch: we were not provided with extra bed for the fifth person in our family, though we had indicated that there will be three people in the room. On top of that the hotel management couldnt arrange for a sleeper bed or anything of the kind. Apart from this it was a great hotel with good services....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Falls National Park is 15-20 minutes drive from the hotel and is a must see!!!

Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotApplicable
Vero Beach FL
Feb 28, 2010

Very good (but not great) for the price

Very good, but priced a little high. The recession is not over yet in terms of unemployment and travel is still expensive for people who are trying to pay down their credit cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akshat
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 5, 2010

Good Place to live.

The rooms are spacious. Everything was good. Except the cable was not clear. The bathroom shower doesn't have the enough pressure. To relax your body you need a good bath but unfortunately I couldn't get a good bath. The showerhead was capable of providing a good experience but due to no pressure it was of no use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 22, 2010

Name explains the sort of hotel it is.

I spent the night there so I could get through Dulles International airport security in time for a 6:55 am flight. I found hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. Provides its own airport shulle service. (Needs to have that point in the hotel's discription.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top