$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

2 stars
200 Elden St., Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Pleasant and Convenient

Pleasant, clean and convenient location to Dulles and Reston/Herndon area. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • FabArt
  • Aug 3, 2014
Surprise Father's Day weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn! It was comfy and peaceful. If there were a refrigerator and... See full review

  • Miss McLaughlin
  • Jun 25, 2014
Courtesy van to and from Dulles Airport 5:00am - 11:00pm. Courtesy phone for pick-up on baggage claim level near exits in airport. Free hot breakfast. Several restaurants within walking distance. Reston Town Center, shops, and movies 1.5 miles. Pet accommodation: 25.00/per night, per pet. Limit: 2 pets per room 30 lbs or less. Must check in Pets at Front Desk and sign Pet contract. Pets allowed only in Pet designated rooms located on first floor only. Credit card required at check-in for all guests. Payment type may be changed at check-out. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Hotel Map

38.9665 -77.3689
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I495-SR267W-EX12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bookworm84
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 8, 2014

Okay stay

I needed a hotel room just for one night in my area due to home remodeling that I couldn't be there for due to the toxic glue the workers were using. This was the cheapest place (probably should have been my first clue) in my area and they had the night available I needed. The hotel keeps its front doors open allowing all the hot and humid air in which makes the overall place hot. In the room, the a/c unit does not blow air out into the room, rather towards the ceiling, but only if you pull the curtains all the way back exposing the traffic noise and lights. So you either sleep extremely hot or have noise/lights to deal with.I chose to deal with the noise and lights. Bottom line: they need to fix the a/c in the rooms and have a/c throughout the hallways. It was clean, not overly clean, but clean enough to stay one night. However, bring your own pillow if you can, marshmallows for pillows don't help anyone's back or neck. I know the area already and it isn't spectacular, but mostly safe. If you need a room for just one night, I think you could manage, but if you need a room for longer, pay the extra price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FabArt
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 3, 2014

Pleasant and Convenient

Pleasant, clean and convenient location to Dulles and Reston/Herndon area. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss McLaughlin
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 25, 2014

Surprise Father's Day weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn! It was comfy and peaceful. If there were a refrigerator and microwave in the room, it would of been 5 stars for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveller1124
Business
naperville, illinois
Jun 18, 2014

Hotel reviews and score misleading

Expensive for what the hotel provides: 1) Toilet flush was not working 2) Stains on the worn out carpet, cleanliness of the room was questionable 3) Wi-Fi issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tantine
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Good stay

Clean, convenient and cheery personnel. Will stay there again when the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike33
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 3, 2012

Good Value--Lacked a couple of amenities

Friendly staff and great location for my needs. Room did not have a chair other than the desk chair--would have been nice to have a comfortable chair for watching TV, etc. Although it was "On" and had paper, the printer with the lobby computer did not work (confirmed by front desk); thus, I was not able to print my airline boarding pass. Will I stay there again? Perhaps, given its location, if I have similar business in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmon VA
Jul 20, 2011

good location for airport

The hotel was very nice, however, I did not et the lowest price as someone before e was charged $69.00 for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
May 18, 2011

Simple, yet good place

I was on a business trip and decided to stay at the Comfort Inn, Dulles Intl airport. Its been a while since I've stayed over at a hotel. Overall I think the place was great. The staff was very helpful with the things I needed. The breakfast provided was pretty good too, nothing fancy like eggs benedict. The only thing I would modify is the placement of the lighting in the room I was occupying. It was not bright enough to what I would prefer and it a little difficult ironing my clothes. The area is great, very central. Everything was minutes away. Traffic isn't that bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on the streets if you don't want to pay toll fees on the freeway to the airport. The streets are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, Co
Sep 28, 2010

"Good price"

Would have enjoyed a pool or hot tub. And the continetal breakfast could have had more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO.
Aug 18, 2010

Clean and close to airport

The hotel was clean and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top