$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

2 stars
13845 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE, HERNDON, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Great hotel for the price.

We were there on business. Our room was comfortable. It was quiet. The staff was very nice. See full review

  • Student wife
  • Jan 2, 2010
Great hotel for the price.

We were there on business. Our room was comfortable. It was quiet. The staff was very nice. See full review

  • Student wife
  • Jan 2, 2010
Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD). The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia. The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia. The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9525 -77.4254
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Airport, (DCA), 20.00, MI, W; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Ned Devines Irish Pub
Irish Food
Amphora's 24 Hour Diner Deluxe
American and Greek Cuisine
TGI FRIDAYS
American Cuisine
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Italian Cuisine
Clydes of Reston
American Cuisine
McCormicks & Schmick's Seafood
Seafood
Supper Club of India
Indian Cuisine
Ned Devines Irish Pub
Irish food and drinks. Live Band.
TGI FRIDAYS
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolito
Cholula, Cholula de Rivadavia (San Pedro Cholula), PUE, México
Sep 21, 2011

Good airport hotel

We had to spend a night near Dulles Airport and found these Suites fives minutes away. I reserved online at the last minute, and we were well received at midnight by a nice young lady. The room -- suite -- is ample, with stove, frdge, pots, dishes, etc. There are two rooms: a bedroom and a sitting room with a lumpy sofa bed (the only drawback).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolito
Cholula, Cholula de Rivadavia (San Pedro Cholula), PUE, México
Sep 21, 2011

Good airport hotel

We had to spend a night near Dulles Airport and found these Suites fives minutes away. I reserved online at the last minute, and we were well received at midnight by a nice young lady. The room -- suite -- is ample, with stove, frdge, pots, dishes, etc. There are two rooms: a bedroom and a sitting room with a lumpy sofa bed (the only drawback).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
the OC
May 28, 2011

Great Experience

very close to Dulles airport, a quick drive went to visit the DC area....drive a bit a way, but very very nice to come back to after a busy, hectic day in the busy DC area!! The staff was very helpful with travel info. Loved the FREE laundry facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
the OC
May 28, 2011

Great Experience

very close to Dulles airport, a quick drive went to visit the DC area....drive a bit a way, but very very nice to come back to after a busy, hectic day in the busy DC area!! The staff was very helpful with travel info. Loved the FREE laundry facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy traveler
Laconia, NH
Aug 30, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, bad location

Hotel staff were very, very nice and helpful. The only problem was no access to the Metro system, so each time I had to go anywhere I had to take a cab back to the Airport, about $11. a ride, then catch a bus, then to the Metro. this added up in no time. Also no continental breakfast because rooms are set up with kitchenettes,which is wonderful, but there is nowhere close by to shop for food. no bar...a glass of wine would have been nice after a very LONG day in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy traveler
Laconia, NH
Aug 30, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, bad location

Hotel staff were very, very nice and helpful. The only problem was no access to the Metro system, so each time I had to go anywhere I had to take a cab back to the Airport, about $11. a ride, then catch a bus, then to the Metro. this added up in no time. Also no continental breakfast because rooms are set up with kitchenettes,which is wonderful, but there is nowhere close by to shop for food. no bar...a glass of wine would have been nice after a very LONG day in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Not too bad!

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for leisure, I didn't want to impede on my friends while visiting. The suites were perfect for me because I saved money on food by being able to cook for myself. Also, the staff was wonderful... I left a somewhat expensive blouse in the closet and didn't realize it until I was home. I called and the front desk called me back within an hour saying they had it and held it until my friend could come pick it up. Great customer service! I've had to deal with much worse, and never came up with my belongings in the end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Giant grocery store about two miles away... saved me tons instead of eating out since the kitchens are fully stocked for cooking!

Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Not too bad!

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for leisure, I didn't want to impede on my friends while visiting. The suites were perfect for me because I saved money on food by being able to cook for myself. Also, the staff was wonderful... I left a somewhat expensive blouse in the closet and didn't realize it until I was home. I called and the front desk called me back within an hour saying they had it and held it until my friend could come pick it up. Great customer service! I've had to deal with much worse, and never came up with my belongings in the end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Giant grocery store about two miles away... saved me tons instead of eating out since the kitchens are fully stocked for cooking!

Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirtup
East Lansing
Apr 17, 2010

Nice layover place to sleep

Nice spot for a 12-hour layover. Large room, nice amenities (large bed, flat screen TV, refrigerator in room), less than $20 cab ride from Dulles. (About $18, with tip, in April 2010.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7 Miles from hotel was The Sweetwater Cafe. They make their own beers and ales and the food was superb.

Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-DULLES HERNDON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Mar 29, 2010

Dulles layover stay

We were just there for an overnight stay between flights from Dulles Airport. However, we were hungry and the staff knew the local eateries that would deliver & how late they were opened. They even let the delivery person come up to our room so we didn't have to go get the food ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top