$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Sleeps Inn

Great experience for a one night stay. I only wished they had a pool. See full review

  • Hawaiian Mom 19
  • Jul 14, 2014
A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and... See full review

  • Dr W.G.J.
  • Jul 21, 2012
All rooms have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET service, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Hotel also offers deluxe continental breakfast, fitness center and FREE off-site use of Nautilus, 90 percent non-smoking building, guest laundry, and copy and fax service. Walking distance to malls, restaurants, and movie theatre. Service with TRUE down home hospitality. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night in designated rooms. Pet size: 60lbs/2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Mom 19
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Sleeps Inn

Great experience for a one night stay. I only wished they had a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soccer Sunday
Business
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Soccer trip

There was a disturbance outside of my hotel room. Actually it was an assault at 3:42 am I had to call police and front desk. Police then questioned the people right outside my hotel room door. Staff didnt offer to discount my room or anything for lack of sleep or the fear it put into my 13 year old child traveling with me. Horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi
Business
Western New York
Oct 18, 2012

Sleep in & Sleep Sweet

This hotel is located very close to 81, which made it a convenient place to stay. Room was clean, beds comfy, staff very friendly and the breakfast was great! My only negetive was that I requested a crib when I booked on travel website and nothing was said about it at front desk; I assumed it would be in room. It was not (and after traveling all day with kids the last thing you want to do when you finally get to your destination is additional hassle even if it is small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Aug 8, 2011

A trip to the moutains

Excellent customer service. Continental breakfast was a hit - expecially the waffle maker. Hotel was quiet, very clean and we slept like rocks. It was a convenient distance from Shenandoah National Park, Luray Caverns, JMU, and lots of other scenic charms. The staff had lots of information and suggestions about local (and not so local) attractions. We plan to go again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining of all sorts is within walking distance on almost all sides of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley, PA
Oct 4, 2010

JMU parents weekend trip

In town for JMU parents weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nazareth, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Stay

Just a one night stay as we dropped our daughter off for college. Clean, comfortable room made for a very pleasant stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 21, 2010

An excellent visit

Convenient and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringgold,va
Aug 23, 2009

Nice and Quiet

I brought my 88 year old mother from Florida to visit where she had grown up. We would visit during the day and come bach to the Hotel at night. It was pleasant to come back to a clean and quite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wood Grill breakfast buffet is worth going too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Very Clean

The Sleep Inn & Suites was very clean, quiet and close to great places to eat. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and refridgerator in the room as well as wi-fi. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was right down the hill as well as Panera Bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top