$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Would do it again

We had a late night arrival, early morning departure but everything was as advertised and better.... See full review

  • Frank 1010
  • Aug 27, 2013
A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and... See full review

  • Dr W.G.J.
  • Jul 21, 2012
All rooms have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET service, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Hotel also offers deluxe continental breakfast, fitness center and FREE off-site use of Nautilus, 90 percent non-smoking building, guest laundry, and copy and fax service. Walking distance to malls, restaurants, and movie theatre. Service with TRUE down home hospitality. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night in designated rooms. Pet size: 60lbs/2 pets per room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4314 -78.8486
Nearby airports
Shenandoah Valley Reg. Arpt., (SHD), 14.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 110.00, MI, NE; Roanoke Municipal Airport, (ROA), 106.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-81 - Exit 247A

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soccer Sunday
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Soccer trip

There was a disturbance outside of my hotel room. Actually it was an assault at 3:42 am I had to call police and front desk. Police then questioned the people right outside my hotel room door. Staff didnt offer to discount my room or anything for lack of sleep or the fear it put into my 13 year old child traveling with me. Horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi
Western New York
Oct 18, 2012

Sleep in & Sleep Sweet

This hotel is located very close to 81, which made it a convenient place to stay. Room was clean, beds comfy, staff very friendly and the breakfast was great! My only negetive was that I requested a crib when I booked on travel website and nothing was said about it at front desk; I assumed it would be in room. It was not (and after traveling all day with kids the last thing you want to do when you finally get to your destination is additional hassle even if it is small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh
Aug 8, 2011

A trip to the moutains

Excellent customer service. Continental breakfast was a hit - expecially the waffle maker. Hotel was quiet, very clean and we slept like rocks. It was a convenient distance from Shenandoah National Park, Luray Caverns, JMU, and lots of other scenic charms. The staff had lots of information and suggestions about local (and not so local) attractions. We plan to go again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining of all sorts is within walking distance on almost all sides of the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh
Aug 8, 2011

A trip to the moutains

Excellent customer service. Continental breakfast was a hit - expecially the waffle maker. Hotel was quiet, very clean and we slept like rocks. It was a convenient distance from Shenandoah National Park, Luray Caverns, JMU, and lots of other scenic charms. The staff had lots of information and suggestions about local (and not so local) attractions. We plan to go again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining of all sorts is within walking distance on almost all sides of the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yardley, PA
Oct 4, 2010

JMU parents weekend trip

In town for JMU parents weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yardley, PA
Oct 4, 2010

JMU parents weekend trip

In town for JMU parents weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nazareth, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Stay

Just a one night stay as we dropped our daughter off for college. Clean, comfortable room made for a very pleasant stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nazareth, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Stay

Just a one night stay as we dropped our daughter off for college. Clean, comfortable room made for a very pleasant stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
May 21, 2010

An excellent visit

Convenient and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
May 21, 2010

An excellent visit

Convenient and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top