$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Would do it again

We had a late night arrival, early morning departure but everything was as advertised and better.... See full review

  • Frank 1010
  • Aug 27, 2013
A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and... See full review

  • Dr W.G.J.
  • Jul 21, 2012
All rooms have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET service, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Hotel also offers deluxe continental breakfast, fitness center and FREE off-site use of Nautilus, 90 percent non-smoking building, guest laundry, and copy and fax service. Walking distance to malls, restaurants, and movie theatre. Service with TRUE down home hospitality. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night in designated rooms. Pet size: 60lbs/2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank 1010
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Would do it again

We had a late night arrival, early morning departure but everything was as advertised and better. Clean, comfortable, convenient with a decent breakfast, which we had on the run. Would stay there again,, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baxter MD
Business
CT
Oct 20, 2012

great petfriendly stopover

locatetd right off I-81, this hotel is the perfect place to stop over if you have a pet (we were travelling with a small dog). Staff was welcoming and the "pet area" was ample and well maintained. The free breakfast was pretty good with decent selections, the coffee was mediocre. loved the midday checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr W.G.J.
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 21, 2012

A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and comfortable in every way. The staff was very friendly, and helped us with some requests. Room and bathroom were larger than expected. This will be our place to stay whenever we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic campus at James Madison University!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergreg
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 12, 2011

Good hotel at good price

Was in town for funeral. Was able to check into room early. Very friendly staff at desk. Room was on 4th floor. Only complaint was that half the floor had smoking rooms and half were non-smoking. I did not want smoking room. The halway smelled of cigarette smoke and I was afraid the room would as well, but the room smelled fine. A/C worked good. Plenty of hot water that came to room quickly. Had to have overnight package delivered to the hotel. I asked front desk to call me when the package arrived and they did just that. They kept the package secured for me until I got back to hotel. The hotel offered a free Continenal Breakfast. Even though I did not partake in the breakfast, everything looked good, plentiful and fresh. Overall good stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located very near to major "big box" stores (Wal Mart, Home Depot) as well as many national restaurants very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Great stop on the way to PA

Wonderful location...we had a short walk to the Texas Roadhouse! Lots of eateries and stores close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 4, 2009

Great value

Hotel was a good as many we have stayed at, and it was about $30/night less. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Full range from burger huts to nicer sit down restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top