$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and... See full review

  • Dr W.G.J.
  • Jul 21, 2012
Nice and Quiet

I brought my 88 year old mother from Florida to visit where she had grown up. We would visit... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 23, 2009
All rooms have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET service, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Hotel also offers deluxe continental breakfast, fitness center and FREE off-site use of Nautilus, 90 percent non-smoking building, guest laundry, and copy and fax service. Walking distance to malls, restaurants, and movie theatre. Service with TRUE down home hospitality. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night in designated rooms. Pet size: 60lbs/2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr W.G.J.
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 21, 2012

A nice surprise

This hotel was a last-minute decision for us, and what a surprise! It was easily accessible and comfortable in every way. The staff was very friendly, and helped us with some requests. Room and bathroom were larger than expected. This will be our place to stay whenever we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic campus at James Madison University!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringgold,va
Aug 23, 2009

Nice and Quiet

I brought my 88 year old mother from Florida to visit where she had grown up. We would visit during the day and come bach to the Hotel at night. It was pleasant to come back to a clean and quite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wood Grill breakfast buffet is worth going too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Very Clean

The Sleep Inn & Suites was very clean, quiet and close to great places to eat. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and refridgerator in the room as well as wi-fi. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was right down the hill as well as Panera Bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Nov 21, 2008

Very nice Hotel

I was very impressed with this Hotel. I have stayed in many Hotels throughout the US and all over the world. It was First Class. The room was very clean. The rate was excellent. I will stay here again if my travels take me to that area. One of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonInProspect
Business
Prospect, PA
Apr 16, 2012

Best Value in Harrisonburg

We come to Harrisonburg twice a year - I have stayed at Holiday Inn Candlewood Hampton I booked here because rooms were not available at the others... This hotel was in the same area, just as good and much less expensive. we will stay here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toony
Business
Orchard park NY
Oct 16, 2012

Comfort

Hotel was very clean and was priced very reasonably. A bit Spartan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi
Business
Western New York
Oct 18, 2012

Sleep in & Sleep Sweet

This hotel is located very close to 81, which made it a convenient place to stay. Room was clean, beds comfy, staff very friendly and the breakfast was great! My only negetive was that I requested a crib when I booked on travel website and nothing was said about it at front desk; I assumed it would be in room. It was not (and after traveling all day with kids the last thing you want to do when you finally get to your destination is additional hassle even if it is small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank 1010
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Would do it again

We had a late night arrival, early morning departure but everything was as advertised and better. Clean, comfortable, convenient with a decent breakfast, which we had on the run. Would stay there again,, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nazareth, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Stay

Just a one night stay as we dropped our daughter off for college. Clean, comfortable room made for a very pleasant stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Aug 8, 2011

A trip to the moutains

Excellent customer service. Continental breakfast was a hit - expecially the waffle maker. Hotel was quiet, very clean and we slept like rocks. It was a convenient distance from Shenandoah National Park, Luray Caverns, JMU, and lots of other scenic charms. The staff had lots of information and suggestions about local (and not so local) attractions. We plan to go again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining of all sorts is within walking distance on almost all sides of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top