$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 20, 2011

Average place

The hotel was fine. Few frills but the price was good and the hotel was clean with a solid staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley, PA
Oct 4, 2010

JMU parents weekend trip

In town for JMU parents weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nazareth, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Stay

Just a one night stay as we dropped our daughter off for college. Clean, comfortable room made for a very pleasant stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Great stop on the way to PA

Wonderful location...we had a short walk to the Texas Roadhouse! Lots of eateries and stores close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 21, 2010

An excellent visit

Convenient and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringgold,va
Aug 23, 2009

Nice and Quiet

I brought my 88 year old mother from Florida to visit where she had grown up. We would visit during the day and come bach to the Hotel at night. It was pleasant to come back to a clean and quite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wood Grill breakfast buffet is worth going too.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 4, 2009

Great value

Hotel was a good as many we have stayed at, and it was about $30/night less. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Full range from burger huts to nicer sit down restaurants.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Nov 21, 2008

Very nice Hotel

I was very impressed with this Hotel. I have stayed in many Hotels throughout the US and all over the world. It was First Class. The room was very clean. The rate was excellent. I will stay here again if my travels take me to that area. One of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Very Clean

The Sleep Inn & Suites was very clean, quiet and close to great places to eat. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and refridgerator in the room as well as wi-fi. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was right down the hill as well as Panera Bread.

Back to menu Return to top