$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

3 stars
View map of 1890 Evelyn Byrd Avenue, 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Visit to JMU

Everything was in top shape, no issues, nice faicilties. See full review

  • CNAK
  • Apr 6, 2015
Thanksgiving night

We spent Thanksgiving Day with relatives and then stayed at Courtyard Thanksgiving night as our pit... See full review

  • Amanda Jane
  • Nov 29, 2014
If youre looking for a hotel in Harrisonburg, Virginia, you'll love the smart design of the Courtyard Harrisonburg. Our Shenandoah Valley hotel is blocks from JMU and ten miles from Massanutten Resort. We're also close to Merck, MillerCoors, and Rosetta Stone, as well as Shenandoah National Park, Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Bridgewater College. Our Harrisonburg hotel features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our modern, new lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Take in the splendor of the Shenandoah. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Visit our 24-hour market for a snack, and then fall into a plush bed. Planning an event? Let us know – our Shenandoah Room can host up to 60. Few hotels in Harrisonburg can match our attention to detail, so book a room today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda Jane
Business
Chester, VA
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving night

We spent Thanksgiving Day with relatives and then stayed at Courtyard Thanksgiving night as our pit stop before visiting Luray Caverns the next day. All the staff was very friendly. My son & I were able to sit around a table and play cards and watch a movie while the others sat at the bar in the bistro and enjoyed cold beer and football. I was very impressed with the comfortable lobby! I would definitely stay there again if needing a hotel room in Harrisonburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping! Walmart in front and the mall behind it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj doogie
Business
cranford, nj
Nov 21, 2014

College Visit

Quick overnight visit to James Madison University. No issues with late check-in or parking availability. Lobby breakfast was extra charge but very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings, MD
Jul 22, 2010

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The hotel room was lovely, My sister, Daughter and I truly had a comfortable room. We even got a chance to enjoy the pool even though it's small it was warm and inviting. We were very disappointed about the non-work exercise room at the time, but it look like it would have been great. We did go to the waterpark at Massenuetten and to the caverns which was lovely. I really would have like to find a store near by that sold a Harrisonburg Va cup, because I collect cup on all my trip. All in all we have a great hotel and trip. We'll definitely come back. Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We arrived late and ended up in WalMart were the associate directed us to the Waffle House for a late night dinner or breakfast and we had a ball. The waitress was so friendly and inviting and the food was real good and fast coming. We left them a big tip, because for our first time being in Harrisonburg they made us feel right at home. Everyone should go to the Waffle House it's the Best Place in Harrisonburg VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2010

College Tour

Overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick the snow traveler
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 24, 2009

A comfortable and convenient stop off

We spent a night while bring our daughter back to college. It was just what we needed: a convenient, clean place to stop, just off I-81 and convenient to restaurants and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just roll down the hill to all kinds of restaurantss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMU mom
Business
PA
Jun 30, 2009

Nice!

Quick, friendly check-in, but they could have directed us to our room and possibly asked if we needed information about the area. They also did not tell us anything about the breakfast at the hotel. Otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Again, this we figured out on our own, the check in staff gave us no information and did not ask if we needed any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top