$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

3 stars
View map of 1890 Evelyn Byrd Avenue, 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Visit to JMU

Everything was in top shape, no issues, nice faicilties. See full review

  • CNAK
  • Apr 6, 2015
Thanksgiving night

We spent Thanksgiving Day with relatives and then stayed at Courtyard Thanksgiving night as our pit... See full review

  • Amanda Jane
  • Nov 29, 2014
If youre looking for a hotel in Harrisonburg, Virginia, you'll love the smart design of the Courtyard Harrisonburg. Our Shenandoah Valley hotel is blocks from JMU and ten miles from Massanutten Resort. We're also close to Merck, MillerCoors, and Rosetta Stone, as well as Shenandoah National Park, Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Bridgewater College. Our Harrisonburg hotel features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our modern, new lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Take in the splendor of the Shenandoah. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Visit our 24-hour market for a snack, and then fall into a plush bed. Planning an event? Let us know – our Shenandoah Room can host up to 60. Few hotels in Harrisonburg can match our attention to detail, so book a room today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNAK
Business
Fairfax
Apr 6, 2015

Visit to JMU

Everything was in top shape, no issues, nice faicilties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormy weathers
Business
Ringgold, Ga
May 16, 2014

Great overnight stay.

Just needed a place to rest for one night. The room and location fitted our neds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrp60
Business
Harrisonburg VA
Nov 6, 2013

Courtyard Marriott

Very good location and very quiet. Nice and neat every day and has a heated pool and a bar with 24 hour coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Yolkel
Business
Harrisonburg, Va
May 12, 2013

Wedding Night

We had a late check in at 11pm. The deck clerk greeted us as we walked in the doors and was extremely friendly. Everything from the front doors all the way to the hotel room was clean. They have a big screen TV as you walk in that has the weather forecast as well as lots of other information. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into Harrisonburg. Its close to restaurants and not far from I-81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 10, 2010

Superb!

Super! Was surprised at the charge for the breakfast buffet, but it is in a college town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfairfield
Oct 11, 2008

close to everything

The room was clean and parking was very accessible to our room. The location is excellent, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Would recommend this hotel especially to visiting James Madison University parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top